What's going on with steemit? Disappearing post:(

in #steemit7 years ago

  Seriously, what's going on? At least three times a week I have a disappearing post. It just... Disappears in a few seconds after I post it. Three times today, three! It took me three times of thying to submit it. Today I also have another trick. "Jumping" vote and payout. After F5 it goes up and down, up and down over and over again. Too many bugs for one day. See this guy? That's how I feel about it now. Puzzled...   

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I have been having trouble not just with posts, but also powering up and collecting rewards. I hope it is just a glitch.
It seemed to start as many more people joined steemit. I thought perhaps it is the extra "traffic?"

Seems like that. I already began thinking it's the new hardfork began

I don't think the new hardfork is ready yet. I thought it is coming soon.

I wonder when it'll be ready, but can't find any information about the date. I thought may be I missed it

All I have seen on posts is the promise that it will happen soon, no time is hinted at. I am guessing it will be implemented within the next couple of weeks to a month.

I see.. Well, let's wait:)

i had no posting issue but got logged-out a few times and it took ages to login again - maybe too much traffic, server outage, who knows?

Too much traffic... I think not. But may be, who knows

Doesn't seem like anything is working quite right....sometimes i get a page not found..other times it asks me to log in...sometimes it only shows my posts from yesterday....weird for sure...

Really weird. I have all the same, + the problems I described

I've had a post disappear before. Today I've had comments disappear. Then I think should I write it again? What if the old one reappears? I'll look a bit odd replying twice. So then I have to carefully craft a second comment that works with the first (in case it reappears) but also stands alone by itself.

It never reappears, had this before. But today - about five times, the same post. Strange stuff

Missed blocks maybe? I don't know.

I don't know too, I'm bad at all this... It just annoyes, especialy when you forget to save it before posting

That is a real problem, and an annoying one too.

I had a smaller problem in which replies from three months ago where missing.
timcliff advised me to look here
When I checked they where there and now they have returned to steemit.com too.
But that doesn't solve your problem. Maybe you could ask timcliff directly, maybe he can help somehow.

I have strange things going on, with voting as well.

Is the painting yours? I really like it.

Yep, the painting is mine. Thanks for the clue, I'll check out the link now

Great painting, good luck:)

Earlier today I couldn't post for a while. I'm not sure what's going on.

We're all puzzled...

I hope it gets fixed. I'll be using Busy.org for Steemit if I get that problem again.

I already used to steemit... So I 'd love to use it like it is:)

I know what you mean. I often write my text in an editor first and then copy paste it here. It is still annoying having to type the title and tags again though...

I've also had a play with this steem tool, which has proved a little useful: http://www.steemstyle.com/

Thanks for the tip! I think now I'll do the same

I had half of mine dissappeared last week, rendering my post Readless......Is Steemit overworked?

May be. Hope it'll be fixed

I have also noticed e disappearing post idk y all of a sudden they have started thus may we get an answer soon

I was just having trouble even getting on. I think there must be high traffic today or they are changing something on the back end. What were your posts about that got lost?! And jumping and declining payout might be the rise and fall in the price of steem or a downvote someone gave you.. Who knows, I'm new here, thats all I can think it could be. I have yet to lose a post i typed though, that sucks. I'm sorry!

No-no-no... It was just jumping up and down to the same numbers every second. So it was a bug, not a downvote.

Ahh ya, its been doing weird stuff today that it does not usually do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56