Steem Killer App

in #steemit8 years ago

Developer Wanted

I think it is safe to say that I think it would be amazing to have a set of administrative tools developed for keeping and tracking your work, mining account, people you track, and a summary page with all of the basic status and statuses that let would know how you are performing currently on things and have historically.

It is difficult enough getting the set up in mining that most people who are not technical are going to do it. Monitoring that process while it is going lacks the information that people readily get through miners for bitcoin and most other cryptocurennies. Beyond that the wallets have some more human readble tools also .

Tools For Aggregation
Most other social platforms are filled with ways of aggregating views on the types content and the people that they are interested in. I know this system is young but if it is really going to hit as a popular platform it is because normal people with be able to use it successfully. Most time people do not have the ability to watch a stream of live data to catch if there miner has captured a proof of work on your miner. Tools like Steemitx and Steemstreem.com allow you to filter things a bit. You can for instance filer by user. This is a long way off from what is needed to make the average user catch on.

The Challenge

So I am looking for, challenging, an entrepreneurial developer, with a vision, to create this sort of app or webpage. You would probably be almost on par with how much of a hot property Steemit because you enabled them to get there. This should not be a huge deal. It works in Bitcoin. Bitcoin lacks the social part that is going to be closely coupled with the money. People are going to want to leverage both .

Sort:  

We are definitely trying to get into position.. http://bitcoinkillerapp.us

Looks interesting.

This is why steemit will be number 1. Great post.

Thanks I thought it was a good idea. I see that there is going to be a market for someone who creates these tools. They would be the enabling technology for end users. Could be worth a ton. Specially if you could upvote the interface somehow so people can not only promote your tool but get financial reward for doing so. I suppose even if you just made a post with an #introducyourself post that people could upvote.

Nice post. Here's a cool site to check out your steem.
https://steemd.com
Then add your user name https://steemd.com/@iamwne

I already do that. It is a start but I think it would be easy to do more and would have a little drill down and summary on both mining / money and your content.

I'm still feeling my way around things, but I may be up for the challenge. Yesterdays experiment was outlined here. It was a good experience and helped me understand a lot about using the blockchain itself.

I've been mining for a few days now and I definitely see the need for tools. It's rough bouncing between all your various miner accounts, refreshing the pages and looking for when PoW blocks were found.

I'll see what I can pull together! If you have any specific requests for functionality (besides what you outlined above), feel free to hit me up.

That is cool. If you see below there is someone who has a couple of domains registered that may work. See https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptotony/steem-click-steem-pink-steem-pro-free-giveaway-for-most-interesting-ideas-and-posts I have already responded to him on that streem. Thanks for posting! My other idea is @iamwne/steem-set-it-free-phone-app. I don't think it should be too hard. The information is pretty open and well structured. It is understanding how to query and then run a organized interface.

I've got a few domains as well, but I'll def check that out too as I'm building new things!

Great idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52