You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: The Comment Section Is Your Greatest Asset

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

And all those comments count in the long run. Let the faucet leak for long enough and you'll have a sink full of water.

My point about gamifying was with the intention that people ENGAGE. If I get those resteem, upvote, one liners I just move on to the next comment.

Something hilarious is that I saw on your post about the nasty weather you asked someone "are you a real person?"

Sort:  

yup..and they never replied so I assumed they were a bot.
I muted them.
I don't talk to machines...

and again yup...lots and lots of comments (dripping faucets) can add up to a swiming pool full of steem...

Steemit is a SOCIAL platform..not a place for 'my machine' to talk to 'your machine'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41