You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 Powerful Persuasive Tips To Guarantee A Respond on Steemit - Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I very rarely like this sort of post in general. Providing advice to others is a lot easier and a lot less painful than taking an honest look at oneself and changing deep-rooted behaviors. My first instinct is to mistrust someone when they are giving advice to other people - very often the sort of person that likes to advise others is the very same person who most needs to take their own advice.

I don't get that feeling with you. You do seem to walk the walk as well as talk the talk, which of course makes your message that much more impactful. I think you manage a very rare feat, in that you have gone beyond the same tired platitudes and have somehow managed to take the usual ingredients and created a really delicious meal for the soul. There is a lot to digest here. I can't say I disagree with a single thing I read in these two posts, but even so, and even knowing that these are things I am aware of already and consciously work toward, the way you have phrased everything so clearly is a wonderful inspiration to do even better. Look out Steemit, here I come! Full of positivity, vim and vigor!

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash (and also one of the @r-bot curators)




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Sort:  

Hello @humanbot,

You write like an astute and perceptive human, so you shall earn the respect and honor that you deserve.

I really enjoy reading your thoughtful feedback. I'm grateful that I can share a little bit of wisdom and tips, and it can enriched you so dearly. It is undeniable, truthful knowledge is like food to the soul.

And your respond is like what the proverb says, "Gracious words is like honey, sweet to the soul, and healthy for the body". You have honored me with your meaningful feedback, there can be no higher praise that one student can give another.

In Your Service,
DrSMWong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66