How to Become a Whale in a Week ๐Ÿ‹

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

It is not for everyone, nor for the faint of heart.

I joined Steemit only seven days ago with the goal of becoming a whale and to help others who are struggling to get noticed. (my one week review of Steemit)

This post will serve as my seven days on Steemit review

How to Become a Whale

Any user can become a whale! But what is a whale?

How do I become a whale?

  • You can earn Steem and Steem Power by blogging here on Steemit
  • Or you can invest in Steem by clicking Buy Steem (in your wallet section)

Power up! to the People.

I chose the second option. That's the fastest way to move up and put some punch into your votes.

I even made third place on the Top 10 Investors for this week - see below.

*Steem Power is what increases your post's payout - more Steem Power = More money.

๐ŸŒŠ go-go-gadget PowerUp


I was checking on Steemwhales.comThere I was - Top 100
Number98.jpgBam! That's what I am talking about.
Happy as a clam.steemdb (1).jpg

9e18c752-3f1d-45d4-9a63-10670bfdd543.jpg Take it to the next level!


But my first week had a lot more in store.

  • People started to notice that @smooth and @abit have brought back the power-to-the-people through a very successful experiment which makes sure the reward pool is more evenly distributed. Rock on!
  • Has anyone noticed the higher post rewards?
  • How about curation rewards?

We had major price movement

  • Bitcoin down
  • Alt-coins up

Normal ๐Ÿ’คbut it slowed me down a bit. Have to trade! Less time for voting and that ended up hurting my SP curve. Back on track today with a two-bitcoin power play. Ka-ching.

I got to play @fasl's lottery and even won - Double me up! Thanks !

Meeting People

Last night, until the wee hours, I was setting up Discord with lots of help and understanding from the steemspeak guys and gals - @seablue @sykochica @fyrstikken @inertia and a few others. We talked about welcoming new members as they make their first every post. It can be intimidating. Let's let them know that we see them and encourage them with our ^ votes.

Lots of good people and information there! I added an invite to steemspeak below. Come talk with us!


Then I won the third spot - Top 10 Investors for this week

STEEM TOP 100 Investors of the Week - 11-2017 โ€” Steemit (1).jpg

Great week! - Planning to have another, but even better, starting NOW


You know I am not that smooth@htooms - I admit it.

Long time ๐ŸŸ turned ๐Ÿ‹ to have a voice. ๐Ÿ“ž steemspeak me ๐Ÿ“ž

Sort: ย 

Number 2 slot on the "hot" list in 2 hours. Another 7 day first for me.

Thank you all.

Hot steemit posts โ€” Steemit.jpg

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

steemdb (2).jpg

And the buzz-kills can't stand to see us all happy :P Boo!

Now that's making a SPLASH!

(brings 102 buckets of popcorn)

Enjoy!
:D

Wham! Followed. Wham! Voted. Wham! Done.

GRABS POPCORN-SHARES (@cassidyandfranks) โ€” Steemit.jpg

GRABS POPCORN-SHARES (@cassidyandfranks) โ€” Steemit (1).jpg

Now that is FLEXING some STEEM!!!

Much appreciated, and as well as the follow my friendly whale...

Frank

that was fast

Thanks for participating in my experiment. In Positivity!

I think it's important to spend time commenting. It builds community and it can be very rewarding.

Right On @cryptobarry Absolutely agree with your comment mate. To build an authentic rewarding community, it's WAY important to spend time commenting. It is indeed a must do on behalf of any long live "Intelligent Interaction".

Yeah. I read it . That's what this is about. Enjoying the content.

Gosh! How slow I'm becoming these days!! :/ Thank you @htooms for your following mate. Following you back!! You've automatically become my favorite "Cachalot" to follow here now. ยฟWhales? who cares!! let's harpoon them all together!! ;)

There is no choice.. I've had to resteem your post to perpetrate the awe contrasting Intelligent Interaction comparison with mines right on my profile. ยกLoL!

Boom, baby!
Doing awesome, @htooms. :)

And a follow - I will see anything you put up.

Really? Wow, thanks! :D

You have been a great addition to the community!

Maybe your post should be headlined "How to Become THE Whale of the Week ๐Ÿ‹" ;)
Great attitude and I like your writing style as well, it's very refreshing!
Power on!
Following you now

I am already a big fan of yours! I don't have a beach to just shoot pictures on - so I write nerd stuff.
I want my SCUBA gear back!! (sold it when I left the states)

Oh that was cute, thank you :)
Scuba Diving? Cool!! I did that once in Sharm El-Sheikh and it was breathtaking.
Where are you living now?

No diving here. I am on the muddy banks of the Rio Chuelo - well not right near it. But, I get out of the cement playground sometimes. (yes you have to startpage it if you want to know)

Where is Rio Chuelo located? I have no idea :)

You're trying to support the community with your new status and I think its great. Keep it up. :)

Get out! I can't follow you. I already am following you. Thanks @justtryme90

Welcome and I hope others follow your powerup example!

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/843634212058087424

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 20 Mar 2017 - 01:24 UTC

How to Become a #Whale in a Week ๐Ÿ‹ โ€” @Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@htoomโ€ฆ / https://t.co/X9gadjUK8C

#cryptocurrency

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks for promoting and investing in Steemit. And congrats on being a whale so quickly. How much money and time did it take to be a whale in 1 week?

I like that you are trying to grow the platform and find improvements. Steemspeak sounds cool.

I thought that the rewards looked higher recently and then I realized that most of it is because the value of Steem is triple what it was. So, that will inflate the value of the rewards. It would be better to look at the Steem token/coins for the voting results rather then the $ dollars.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

All of this stuff is just for the long haul! We will all be doing very well a year from now.

//edit: I put 10 bitcoins in the first day. Maybe another 3 since and the $15,000 is now valued at $33,000 - but my account value hit $50,000 during the spike up in the Steem price. Where else can you triple up?

Thanks for the explanation and I agree with others that you sound like a benevolent and reasonable whale. You also must be a great writer to go from $15K to $33K in one week and that not be attributable to Steem price increase, but instead based on rewards from writing and voting.

Wow, triple huh...

Now that's Whale Talk

Me likes!

:D

That was a good talk in the wee morning hours on Discord for sure. I appreciate your voice! RS/UV.

Thanks! I could not thing of everyone who was there. If I mention someone who wasn't, I would get a lot of "what?" See you there tonight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50