Mission Slider Accomplished

in #steemit6 years ago

One month after joining steemit, I thought I'd be able to reach 500 SP in six months. Maybe I would have, if the price stayed the way it was when I just joined (Probably you might have guessed that I joined on January 2018, during the peak).

With more time and more experience, I decided it would take me at least one year to reach that goal. And so I resolved my intention to go for it.

I could have achieved it a month or two ago if I wasn't delegating some of my SP out, but here I am, making it two weeks before the deadline.

Here's my first vote with the slider, Now I need to convince myself that it's not too mean to vote with less than 100% (I have a feeling it won't be easy lol)

I don't know what next I should aim (5000 sounds too long a shot), but I have to figure something out ;) I'm in need for motivation to keep posting and I'm almost certain that I'm not alone in this, but I'm certain that some people are keeping up perfectly with no symptoms of demotivation, none visible at least. So if you're reading this and you are one of these super ninjas, then do please reveal the secret and I'll be very grateful.

Sort:  

Awesome man! Aim for the moon! If you miss, you're still amongst the stars😎

Posted using Partiko Android

haha brilliant idea ;)

Congratulations bro. Determination and persistence can make the dreams come true.

Thanks a lot :)

You're welcome bro

Posted using Partiko Android

This will change the game ;)

No doubt ;)

I think it was more easier in the past months. Now we can only hope that the price gets better next year :(

Yeah, I hope "the January Effect" proves to be a thing :D

Congratulations on reaching this milestone, @hazem91! Here's to meeting your next!

And isnt it great !!

It is :D hehe

Congratz! :) We all joined during the peak haha :D I remember the feeling when the slider first appeared :) Was soo cool. I finally could stop using the tool which I've programmed for myself to give partial upvotes :)


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

You programmed a tool to give partial upvotes? wow :D
Well, I was using busy.org for a while, but when my 100% upvote was worth one cent, I stopped doing that for the same reason I find it hard to use the slider now :/

Congratulations @hazem91
I know the feeling
When I got the slider, I almost felt guilty not giving 100%... but I do keep with not giving anything less than 0.03 at the moment

This week has been a little difficult to post everyday because of the spring cleaning and the kids schedule
So on days, when I can't work on a video or a free write, I work with a picture on insta or use my actifit count and write a short summary of the picture or of the day....
So I don't break the "at least once a day" momentum :D

Hope that helps :)
Wishing you an awesome 2019 and here's to Dolphinhood :D

Thanks for the advice, yeah I guess having a momentum helps a lot in the first place :)
I remember I had one of those for a very long while, so I think it won't be impossible to get it back ;)

Thanks again and good luck with all that's going on with your real life :) (I'll pretend I didn't hear that word "Dolphinhood" lol)

It's funny, but I'm also waiting for my SP 500 and a slider will appear)))) Oh, this is supposed to happen the other day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37