Why steemit is bad? (My first post!)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is not what i thought it would be, so one of my older cousin who was already on steemit, he told me about steemit that how cool is it and they actually pay you for your content and random posts if  you get followers and that power point thing up, i was pretty interested in it first but it kinda sounded fake but i didn't believed him, then he told me that it would take over Facebook soon i laughed and i said no man its impossible no body knows what steemit is, then he told me its actually a crypto currency, i was pretty aware of what crypto currency and block chain is because of the recent hype of bitcoin, so i continued to argue but no matter what i said he would stay on his point, as i already know crypto currency and block chain is the future but its very unstable currency and in my country its illegal to exchange transactions through any crypto currency that's why i don't invest my money in crypto currency, then he said something that clicked in my mind, he told me that i don't have to  invest a penny in steemit all i have to do is just post random stuff like you do on Facebook and you will be paid for that but i still think steemit is not Facebook i see it in other category than Facebook is, so then when i was ready to signup for steemit account he told me that i have to pay some fee to signup and that kinda dis-motivated me, but when after 2 weeks i visited steemit signup page i found that there was no fee required and all he said about the fee thing was a lie, then i verified my email and waited for their verification process which was pretty slow i mean very very slow which was the only thing i don't like about steemit it literally took me 14 days just to signup.

My introduction:

My name is Hayat khan, i'm 19 years old with a dream to become one of the successful entrepreneur in the world! 

my favorite quote is 

 "We all die. The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will" 

Sort:  

welcome brow.. its about fill the blog of steemit. if we give post, we will get some crypto..

its about to fill the blog with the content worth posting!😊

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @baangwelu.

@hayatkhn, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

thanks mate!😊

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

thanks mate!😊

Congratulations @hayatkhn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steem, @hayatkhn!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @hayatkhn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey @hayatkhn! You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Congratulations @hayatkhn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57