Styling Guide/Uploading Pictures For Steemit Beginners

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

Thought I would share my knowledge on the basics once more... We learn through reading examples, so that is how I will teach you... Enjoy!


  • Headers

HELLO

HELLO

HELLO

HELLO



Making a header is easy and you can center it (centering always makes it look better)! This is what I typed for the above display:


The br command makes a page break. Usually I don't use it because sometimes it creates too much space.


  • Bullets are made with the "*" or "+".

  • Italicize, Bold, and Strikethrough

Italicize Hello
Bold Hello
Strikethrough Hello

Here is the raw form:

You can also italicize and bold like THIS. The / almost can be considered the end of the command.


You can do this with photos and GIFs too!

LogoPicSteemit.png

SteemWave.gif

All you have to type in <> is {a href = "THE URL OF THE SITE"}. Here is the code:

All you have to do is drag and drop the photo you want (this is good for referencing used online photos). I make most of mine in paint. It's a cool thing to learn if you don't know. I have a tutorial for it HERE.


  • Uploading a photo from your camera, phone, or Google.
    Upon plugging in your phone you see something like this:
    Capture.PNG

    Go into the DCIM or JPEG file, drag and drop or save the file that you want onto your desktop.
    You can add lettering in paint to your picture if you wish. Then drag and drop it into steemit like this:
    Capture2.PNG

Good luck new Steemers! Make the best of it & stay tuned!

LogoGif2.gif


I would also like to share a post @papa-pepper made recently HERE. It is great for new users! Check him out!

Sort:  

Thanks Hansenator! This should def help in making my first post!

Thanks for finally getting onto steemit @jbozz3o. Haha. You have my support!

Keep doing good work bro! See you in short while!

Thank you! More to come!

@hansenator,
Actually this is a very useful guideline! Thanks for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Thank you theguruasia! Good to hear from you again.

@hansenator,
You are welcome friend! I am watching your posts and if I could engage I will do!

Cheers~

Thank you for this very clear and concise tutorial @hansenator!

I'm really glad I could help you jbgarrison72! Best Steemit wishes to you! How did you come across the tutorial? If I may ask.

I apologize for the delayed reply @hansenator... I don't actually remember how I came to find your tutorial. It may have been linked from another post by someone OR, I may have found it using the search tool, because I was actually actively searching for some guidance on using Steem yesterday.

I kind of hope it was the search tool. That would be a very good thing! Haha. Let me know if you have any questions about anything! I like to help new people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50