Steemit How To: Use Streemian To Follow @Hannahlicious and Boost Your Rewards!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have a couple of other Steemit How To posts so far. I have one on How To Thrive on Your First Day of Steemit and also How to Make More Money on Your Posts.

Today I have learnt how to use www.streemian.com to maximize curation rewards thanks to @Decentralizd so I thought I would show you guys how it went and tell you how you can use this to make the most out of your journey here on Steemit.

💡 Why Use Streemian?💸

If you aren't voting 40 times a day, essentially you are wasting votes and missing out on Curation Rewards that you could be earning by upvoting other people's posts and comments. If everyone uses their Votes wisely each day it improves the Steem Power being shared around in the Steemit community and ensures that both authors and curators are being rewarded the maximum amount possible each day.

💚 Save Time: Most people don't have the time to spend on Steemit each day looking for great content to upvote (even if we wish we could haha) as most people have busy lives with work, partners, friends and hobbies. Streemian makes sure that even if you are too busy in a day to do much upvoting you can still ensure your upvotes are wisely used by follow the curation trail of someone you trust!

💗 Boost Rewards: You are putting a lot of effort into maximising your Author Rewards by trying to post great content, so it makes sense to also ensure you are boosting your curation rewards by making sure you are upvoting a good amount of quality content each day.

💛 Support Your Favourite Steemians: Instead of having to sift through so much content to find posts by people that you like, or missing out on one of their posts because you didn't realise it was there, let Streemian automatically upvote people you like and want to support!

😎 Why Follow @Hannahlicious's Curation Trail and Fan Me? 👯

Like @decentralizd I also work from home. I spend my whole day with Steemit open, and I find it easy to see new posts and comments that happen throughout the day, so if you follow my curation trail it is an easy way to guarantee that your upvotes won't be wasted, and you don't have to spend hours sifting through content to find good posts. I am really passionate about Steemit, and love to interact with other Steemians on here, so if you trust my votes then let me do some of the work for you!

Also if you enjoy my blog content, becoming a fan so that you automatically upvote my posts would be awesome for me. I aim to put out 2 posts a day and, as I am relatively new to Steemit, I am currently trying to gather as much useful information as possible for how to get the most out of Steemit, which I will continue to share with you guys.

🔎 How to Fan Your Favourite Steemians and Follow Their Curation Trails 📌

1. Go to www.streemian.com and register an for an account. Once you are there it will ask you to complete the verification steps to sync your Steemit account, first being e-mail verification, and then a request to send 0.001SBD to Streemian, through your wallet

Go to wallet on your Steemit account and click transfer on your SBD:

2. The final step of verification will ask you to open an authorisation app to log in again to Streemian, this will sync up the accounts so it can upvote on your behalf for the authors or curators that you choose.

😎 Now You're Ready To Choose Your Settings! 😎

A) 🍀 Become a Fan 🍀

Here is where you would go to choose who you want to be a fan of... so you can put in authors whose posts you know that you will like and who you want to support... so you can see I have chosen people like @anahilarski @acidyo @vinnu and @princessmewmew and you can add as many as you like

B)🏁 Follow Curation Trails 🏁

If you have someone's curation trail link you can go straight to their trail on Streemian, for example clicking on my link will take you to this page where you can choose to upvote the same posts as me!

click here: https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/463

Then If you go to your curation trails you can see people who's trails you have decided to follow, and choose from others as well :)

I am very excited about using Streemian now to really make the most of Steemit... a lot of whales 🐳 use Streemian too so I think it will be a great way to maximize curation rewards, support those Steemians you love and ensure that we all earn as much SteemPower as we can!

If you want to read more about Streemian and the benefits, please check out @Decentralizd's post. If you aren't following him already, you should be! Stay up on the latest and get all of the tips from someone who has had a lot of success on Steemit! 🍁 🔥

Thanks so much for reading, I hope this can help you to be be more successful on Steemit. If you liked this post, please upvote, comment and resteem. Let me know in the comments what you think and feel free to ask any questions if you need any help along the way 😍

Sort:  

Can recommend this site, been using it for over 9 months now without issues.

Awesome, that's good to know :) I would trust your opinion....!!
I'm excited about the post scheduling feature which will make Steemit a bit easier to use too :)

Amazing guide! I have steemian set up, but I forgot to use it.. Good thing I saw your post and reminded myself to further set it up..
Thank you so much and much love from me.
-Goldie

Thanks so much, @Goldie! You can schedule posts on there as well to come out at certain times so I am excited about that feature as well, will make life a bit easier :) Happy Steeming! Hannah :)

ok, you've sold this tool to me lol. And yourself, I've just become a follower... thanks for some really useful posts

Awesome idea @hannalicious great idea and great post :) love following you <3

Thanks a lot @gingerninja.... I can't take credit though for the idea - decentralizd is the one that made me aware of Streemian, so I would definitely give him a follow as well if you aren't already! :)

it is great for me i am follow your Curation Trails on streemian and more.
thanks for your suport dear @hannahlicious

thanks for the info! followed you on there!

pretty neat, thanks for sharing that. that's cool, made me want to take another look at the platform because i never really went down into curation trails.

Thanks! yeah I was a bit confused by curation rewards but steemians like @trevonjb talk about how important curation is as well as posting.. and I know he used Steemvoter to do that for him. And now that I saw @decentralizd talk about it I thought it would be a cool thing to try :)

yeah i use steemvoter but it's kinda in the background doing it's stuff with some of the people that invited me to steem and i initially liked - i work from the computer all day everyday as well, occasionally going out to a coffee shop in the middle of the week to break the cabin fever! :)

Yeah I have tried Steemvoter as well...:) Streemian is definitely cooler and way more streamlined it seems! Haha, yeah I have to leave the house every morning and take my dog for a walk otherwise I would probably have major cabin fever as well! Nothing beats working from home though, right? 😊

absolutely. i love it, no commute, no water cooler bs chat. i'm never far away from my happy place! :)

I'm going to create an account now :)

Awesome, it's a few steps to get registered and get set up... but if someone as non- tech-savvy as me can do it then anyone can I'm sure haha 😄

I'm all set, on your curation trail!

awesome :) thanks a lot!

I cannot find decentralizd curator trail. So it seems to me is none anymore, am i right?

For someones curator trail I think you need their direct link, @decentralizd's is: https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/410

You can make a curator trail for yourself and then share your link with people as well :)

ah nice ty and do you know how much steem power is needed? Because it seems that i do not have sufficient voting weight to enable it

Great....... one day back i made the account but didn't know much about the use thank you @hannahlicious for sharing this and thank you very much for the support ...... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52