You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Questions About Steemit? I've Got Answers! Ask Away, I'll Find Answers for Anything I Don't Already Know!

in #steemit7 years ago

Can you please explain the calculation of curation rewards when there are lots of upvotes (along mine) in one post. How timing of upvotes impact on curation rewards? It is not simple 75%/25% only I guess.

Thanks in advance :)

Tips for newbies : How to give a fractional upvote when your SP is below 500?

Sort:  

You can earn a portion of the curation reward from your own post, if you upvote it thirty minutes after posting and if you are the first vote. Otherwise, it is typically 75% of the payout to the author, 25% of the payout to voters.

Here, I was mistaken, you don't earn for self votes, except the author's portion, but if someone votes for you in the first 30 minutes of your post, 25% of the curation goes to you as the author.

Is that correct? If upvote my own post at the time of publishing the post, I won't get curation portion of my own vote?

Not absolutely sure on that, you might take a look at the link I shared right below this. It has a lot more information than I shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55