You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dstors Needs To Return Haejins Money

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Back in late Summer, Kali Ju posted for help to pay for his medical bills; I responded and sent help. He approached me for dStors Witness vote and I helped. He sent notice on the birth of his second child and I sent gift. And the same person embezzles thousands of dollars from me. That hurt, it really hurt as I had trusted him.

Kali's original business model was weak, scattered and lacked strategy nor had direction. He was shooting from the hips, at best. I had urged him to compose a White Paper as a solid business plan is the foundation of any venture... but for some weird reason, he would not. Out of exasperation, I decided to write the WP and imbedd a for-profit business model and augmented it to a working token model. When I shared the draft of this WP, Kali along with @derangedvisions were very receptive and applauding and excited to execute. The WP demonstrated experience in putting together a solid business plan, strategy, tactics....none of which were in place in any recongizable form prior to our side's involvement. Counter to @derangedvision's uninformed claims; yes, I have wealth; I also have rich experience in startups along with putting together business deals in excess of $100 Mil. Kali was always poignant to learn everything he could from me as he repeatedly told me.

It should be made known, that my side legally and contractually owns 70% of everything having to do with dStors and www.dstors.com. In return, Kali Ju required monthly cash payments. Given the STEEM price volatiltiy, the payment agreement had a clause that stated that it could be called at any time per discretion of our side. He was the ONLY dStors team member getting paid while all others were working for future value of STORS tokens. As price of STEEM declined, the contract call clause was triggered and payment to Kali was adjusted to same as prior month but in STEEM and not USD. He found this very upsetting eventhough he had read, understood and agreed to and signed the contract.

Kali Ju signed a Limited Partnership which clearly, legally and contractually states majority % ownership. My side also wholly owns the Trade Marks of the dStors logo. The contract document is preserved as proof for my lawyers to utilize.

Formal Statement
As majority Partner, we demand that dStors and its associated parties cease and decease any and all business actions effective IMMEDIATELY!! Any person or group or entity having involvment through delegations must understand that such involvement to be null and void of any promises made in the past or present. dStors is wholly dissolved of any rights to conduct business without the authorization of the Majority Partner on record. This demand is legal, binding and yes, enforceable!!

These silly lifters at dStors have no idea of the concept of tort, contract law and courts. Instead they shamelessly use with impunity the stolen funds for their self enrichment. It's just a matter of time.

The Embezzlement
Kali Ju had given me the master keys to @dStors account so I can change them to mine and feel secure about putting my own funds into it. During the midst of a disagreement involving leadership roles and direction of the Partnership, he force recovered the account in 15 minutes, without my consent and stole the account along with my funds in it. It was premeditated, illegal and an outright theft.

Any claims that Kali Ju makes of our side taking anything from him is preposterous! First, he was the only one that gained financially. Second, we took our White Paper, our Business and Token models and rightfully, our delegations and divorced away from @dStors. They simply went back to where they were before our involvement....penniless and useless. This divorce, however was not in ownership; only that we setup a separate corporate entity devoid of Kali Ju and his team.

Minutes after the account theft, Kali Ju posted this message on Discord:

He clearly has lied as all his actions have gone against his words.

The year of 2019 is the year of the Pig. However, for the dStors team, they have made it the year of thieves!!

I would strongly encourage anyone delegating to @dStors to reconsider and heed the above "Demand of Majority Partner"..Why? Your delegations are null & void .....more importantly, proven thieves can never be successful!! I have made the case with the KR community and they have responded with sweeping undelegations against @dStors and with more to come.

Three hours ago, I received the following from @practicalthoughts. Apparently he felt that receiving upvotes from stolen funds was beneath him. We have never interacted in the past but what an honorable person!

Are you too receiving upvotes from @dStors? Consider carefully then how those upvotes are tainted with embezzled SP. If I were you, I'd need a shower after such an upvote!

PS: I had reached out to Mr. @derangedvisions via discord to get his help to hopefully get the funds back. While I understand his position was to not get involved by stating that the matter was between Kali and myself, I felt that was a weak position to take at best and disingenuous at worst.

The weakness was in his recent trending post which was totally one sided, devoid of ANY of the above facts which he was FULLY aware of as I had informed him of them. Disingenuous because in full knowledge of the embezzlement, he has remained part of dStors and knowingly and approvingly gives upvotes using stolen funds.

As Majority Partner of dStors, and in the words of Donald Trump, @derangedvisions....YOU'RE FIRED!! You have no more right to harbor any involvement with dStors.

Aneil Patel (@aneilpatel), the Dev who required an upfront payment from our side and then failed to perform and then failed to return the upfront payment..and returned at the behest of Kali Ju....You're FIRED!! Your SwapSteem project will never be supported in light of your devious and furtive tricks!

@julianmnst; you're not even allowed to touch dStors with a 10 foot pole! You no longer have ANYTHING to do with dStors! You're FIRED!!

Final Statement
This incident and total betrayal of trust by Kali Ju could have occurred much later in the future when not thousands of dollars but perhaps millions could have been involved. The only positive I can see in this type of early adverse events in business partnerships is that it happened early.

The dCommerce team will plow ahead with honesty on our left hands and honor on our right hands to establish a one of a kind crypto token rewards based, peer to peer, borderless shopping platform that quickly and efficiently matches willing buyers with sellers.

More to come!

Sort:  

I don't like you much and I think your reaction to my post was beyond ridiculous, but I do totally agree it is not okay to steal from you. It does seem like that is what is happening.

Lol...@haejin sent you some love...awwww...fam is so cool...lol!

Peace.

Is it because your a girl, that you're getting all the upvotes...? lol

I feel like the only appropriate response to this would be:

“Thanks... I guess?”

Posted using Partiko iOS

I only know you by reputation. Some good mostly bad. After reading your comment your reputation good or bad has nothing to do with any of this. No one, no one should be ripped off. This whole situation is sad for me to hear. It needs to be resolved with honor and quickly.
Such a great adventure and to have this outcome

I feel sorry for your loss, it is terrible to be ripped off by people. I was also scammed here on steemit, a guy asked for help with his sister who had cancer and I lent him over $1000 - it turned out it was all a lie and I lost all the money I lent him. I was stupid for trying to help someone and put me into bad depression and lead me to stop working on steemit for around 5 months. Good luck in your dispute, I hope you are ok financially. love David

Why did you fully trust your money to such a project?
No amount of letters will return them to you in crypto world.

Is that so? I've seen a few instances on the news where hackers returned tens of thousands of dollars in crypto and read over a few more in various blogs.

I want to know though, did you ask him why (regardless of the "you lost get over it" defeatist nonsense) to really get an answer back, as it genuinely interests you "why" he trusted someone? Suffice it to say, patronizing someone for their patronizing queery with a rhetorical question is it's own reward so any response is only icing on the cake.

Posted using Partiko Android

A lot of letters blaming someone for some actions. Where the main cause is that one trusted someone who didn’t deserve the trust.

Nope, it doesn't excuse theft. You try to blame the victim and make the actual thief into the victim, why? You say "haejin didn't deserve to be trusted" as a response to his funds being hijacked. Enough said.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t say that theft is not s theft, I dont blame anyone. Although if you were a professional investor who make living by allocating other people’s money and you failed by trusting someone not performing all nessesary checks, it’s your fault.

I’m just saying that when you put the root of problem outside of yourself you can’t find solution inside yourself.

Investing is 90% an ability to find people worth your trust.

You don't blame anyone? Then why ask demeaning and condescending and otherwise patronizing questions that basically say that it was his fault for trusting kaliji? What kind of question is "why did you trust him?" And the comment that you responded with to my remark on your question doesn't blame anyone for "trusting people that didn't deserve trust"?

The root of the problem isn't with haejin. You can keep implying again and again that he "failed by trusting someone not performing all nessesary checks, it’s your fault." or that it was his fault for trusting him, all you're doing is excusing the theft. You didn't acknowledge how and why you had absolutely no excuse for the condescending query, or for the other condescending remark about "a lot of letters" and now again for this nonsensical "the problem lies with oneself because otherwise how can you find a solution within yourself if you don't put the root of the problem within yourself" which you preface with the audaciously nonsense "I didn't pass blame on anyone, OR say theft isn't theft" and until you correct those things you'll simply be regarded by me as just another person without any decency or dignity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gifts are not to be returned, as they were gifts, which is what you call them here.

He sent notice on the birth of his second child and I sent gift.

(Singular, and the only reference to gift he made)

BTW, why would kaliji make demands before returning the funds, that seems to have escaped some people even though it is the most important part of this entire post and the post is clearly leading up to it and right after then it brings up that very question more or less but instead of incriminating him beyond a shadow of a doubt, people fascinatingly AVOID the fact that he's making demands and holding hostage funds until they are met.

Posted using Partiko Android

BTW, why would kaliji make demands before returning the funds, that seems to have escaped some people even though it is the most important part

The reach of many to overlook the obvious is only outdone by the continuing maneuvering of kaliju. I had no time to respond properly this morning due to work to his post last night after I logged out. His entire stance continued to show guilt as well as reveal more of the character behind the man. The admission that really took me by surprise (most of his rant did, but this one was an admission he wasn't aware he was making) was when he said he was playing a part to trick Haejin. Makes one wonder when, if ever, a part isn't being played. A simpler way to say that is liar.

I appreciate your holding him to the fire. It is a pleasure watching you dissect the flaws, an art form most don't possess, and certainly not at the level you have perfected it. I get exasperated with people when I lay out the flaws and they continue pretending they don't see it, ignoring it as they continue to try derailing by shitting out as many words off topic as possible. Usually, as we saw here, slanderous words intended to incite anger at the actual injured party.

Thank you for speaking up. Pisses me off how many either hold their tongues on this, or worse, start making excuses.

That "the end" post I feel I egged him to was the last desperate attempt at "justifying" his theft I think. The audacity to wish "peace" to everyone at the end of that "leek" I could mock for days for my own self amusement and I'm glad you enjoy my not so nice commentary to him.

Posted using Partiko Android

I noticed he asked for the negativity to stop, but not necessarily stating any funds would be returned.

Maybe ReRead the post where it Literally leads up to it and then Reveals it as the central point of the post.

Do you see that?

also. The thief asked for the negativity to stop? If he wants it to stop he better return the funds ASAP, best to give the keys to the wallet back.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's fitting you chose the sound of a Sheop as your username.

You have proven yourself to be too moronic to converse with, so I'm only commenting for the DV. My goal is to bring the rep of this account into negative territory.

You address only the subjective portions of my comments, rather than the factual advice and points outlining @dstors legal responsibilities. This is a typical tactic for fake ass bitches whom are backed neither by facts nor basic common sense. You're a fake and your lame ass non-content proves that.

How many times have you avoided answering how is it not theft by the virtue of his own words when he made demands that he wanted haejin to do BEFORE he would return the Funds that haejin "left" in the account when the project hf?

#keeponkeepingonevading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66