You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Voting-Bot Users: Is It Time To Review & Update Our Lists...?

in #steemit7 years ago

I really want to contribute more and better written blogs but I'm not really a writer even though I'm trying. This also explains why I see so many blogs that are just plain boring or not well written getting hundreds of dollars. I'm affraid if I write what I am thinking and believe nobody will take interest. I need think and be able to research more so I can contribute more on this platform.

Sort:  

I'm affraid if I write what I am thinking and believe nobody will take interest.

well, even if that were the case, nothing was lost but your time - or you could reframe that as an investment in building your skill and receiving feedback.

I need think and be able to research more so I can contribute more on this platform.

there are many different ways to contribute. everybody has their own unique talents and viewpoints. maybe more research could help you put together something of greater value to contribute to this platform. Or maybe no research at all might be required at all, just action in starting where you're at and writing, even if it's not the best. with practice, you'll get better. and if you enjoy the process, that is its own reward.

do check out some of the info in this curation post I put together a while ago, as it's quite dense in some great pointers that may be of value as you venture forward here:

The Dirty Dozen: My Top 12 Most HIGHLY Recommended Posts For Steemit Noobs To Accelerate Your Success...

;-)

Thank you for responding. I really didn't think it would get a response. I will take your advice to heart. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84