The first month on Steemit: How did all of it begin. Thank you all!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been a member of the Steemit for a month now and everything started quite unusually...
One thing is certain about me - I am extremely curious. So one day my husband came back home for lunch and casually asked an innocent question: "...would you like to have a Cryptokitty?"
"Cryptokitty?" - I repeated confused. I already have a bunny, why now a kitty?.... "Crypto + kitty... wait what?!".
He laughed since he knew that by now he has my full attention.
Some ladies get jewelry as gifts and me - things like a live bunny instead or Cryptokitties in this case... :)
"Yes" - he exclaimed... and proceeded to explain the concept vaguely.

asd.jpg

At that point, they were a brand new thing so information was pretty scarce. I had to get digging... and here it was - a glorious Steemit. Full of juicy information, opinions, thoughts, experiences and even analytical data! "Wonderful" - I thought to myself trying to press the up-vote button on the few articles that I found particularly helpful. I couldn't... membership was required. Silly me...

Well, here I am. A month later, finding myself getting more and more addicted to the feeling. I believe I might even be accidentally falling in love with the constant stream of information, a variety of content all the colors and... all of you! The community. Each of you sharing your individual lives and unique experiences keeps me coming back every day wanting for more and... wishing to become a proud part of it. That never happened before, but the fact that the entire world is represented in the single place is amazing and to have a possibility to connect with it through the ordinary and extraordinary lives that you share is something unbelievable.
So thank you! Thank you for being, being so amazing and a special gratitude for those whose support and approval from the very first post really encouraged me to step out of my comfort zone and become an active part of this amazing project!

2018ad0wafweer118_152606.jpg

Much love and gratitude to you all <3
Greta

Sort:  

May there be many months to come! Enjoy your stay.

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gretum from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gretum to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Very well said, it's my second week on here and I keep learning something new every day and finding new and interesting people and content constantly. Its one of a kind community and I can't help but be astonished at how much more there is to learn and share. Congrats on your first month! And here is to many more years of amazing steemit experience for all of us! 🍾

Thank you very much! Indeed so many things... seems that already one month passed but I'm still learning as well. It does not look like any other social platform, pretty amazing! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Aww glad you are finding a home here :) I love your posting, you are another one of the awesome people who are making Steem great! Together - to the moon!

Much love - Carl

Support from people like you was the reason why I did want to continue :) I am sure that many newbies like me feels the same way. So thank you so very much for what you are doing!

Wow!! I really love this sweet post of you my deer Greta @gretum and I think I am the same way of you... I miss all my steemit friends and already addicted to steemit community .. well thank you very much for a very wonderful friendship that you gave to me and always supported each other like this I feel loved I feel not lonely / Thank you Thank you

Hug Hug
from T.J. :D

Thank you as well, it was a pleasure so far to have a friend like you! I always enjoy your warm and lovely posts so keep up a good work <3

You welcome Greta :D
I have to say thank you to Steemit to help me have a really wonderful friend like you too :-)
"THANK YOU STEEMIT" :D
"THANK YOU MY DEAR GRETA" too :-)

excellent post I follow you and you have my vote my friend! Keep it up you do wonderful things for this platform I congratulate you!

Thank you very much! I am really glad to hear it :) I'll do my best!

Congratulations @gretum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80