Yanny Or Laurel? Find out what I Heard in This Post

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The Things We Talked About Before Steemit Part IV

This is the fourth part in my series about the things we talked about before Steemit.

Except..... this is something we are talking about DURING Steemits reign as the new social media platform that pays you.

Here is part III of my series: https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/the-things-we-talked-about-before-steemit-part-iii-donald-trump-takes-the-ice-bucket-challenge

Back during part I we talked about the Blue Black dress vs. GOLD White dress:

2745B6BB-1315-4820-B54D-C9953A53F596.jpeg

Now I will ask Steemians to go to the link below and answer a simple question in the comments.

What do you hear?

https://www.buzzfeed.com/amphtml/juliareinstein/yanny-or-laurel?__twitter_impression=true

It should be one of two words.

This will be a scientific finding to determine the true word being spoken.

If you are going to listen a million times like I did, I suggest you use some of these:

3E22952A-CE1F-43C0-A8E5-8D792F5A30ED.jpeg

Try not to obsess over this question like I did or you might be told to

D11B0539-78ED-4E71-9025-8B9D396373EE.jpeg

your lip!

Like most internet fads, we may look back on this and laugh at why we spent our so much time on such frivolous topics.

At least on Steemit, we can earn STEEM for doing so. Now we can ponder this question together decide as a community which word we hear.

So which is it Steemian?

Do you hear “Yanny”

Or

Do you hear “Laurel”

What do I hear?

Thats easy.

B5F929C0-7F23-4EB3-9082-5C1B5A8F101B.jpeg

GOLD!

Thanks for reading everyone!

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Goldmatters

Please tell me your answer in the comments below!!

1079C3F3-0A57-40CC-A2EA-EBAD42F3326C.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

I will let famous Steemian @coruscate explain:

Sort:  

I hear gold Sir. I juat signed up with menē 24k gold and am on my way up.
Screenshot_2018-05-16-09-20-50.png

I got my $5 menē credit and plan on making more

Laurel!! We did this same exercise in my family! About 75% heard Laurel and the rest heard Yanny! I think it so crazy that people can hear different things!!

FYI, I saw white and gold with that dress!

How many heard Menē? I bet #sevinwilsonsmom did!

Haha I finally got the video posted on Dtube!

I have an idea! haha

Resteemed!

You are the BOMB!!

I tweeted it too. I hope #sevinwilsonsmom does a post on it!!

I am hoping she does! How about a video review/showing off of the ring!!! What do you say @doctorvicki?

SOUNDS GREAT

No way!! I missed it!

I am going to get some more pictures of her actually wearing it!!

Probably everyone can hear #laurel. #mene headphones pendant can be used to hear it better, so awesome.

i love #mene24k headphone pendant

You can say that again.

Resteemed
Hello@goldmatters what i hear was laurel

@Goldmatters i use my dictionary to compare if what i hear is wrong on what i see but my dictionary speaker is saying the same thing.

LAUREL clearly says, whoever says yanny is crazy hahahaha

Ha ha! I heard yanny once and then laurel from then on :)

I mean, you were crazy at first hahahaha

The video was great.i like it. And ur explain style is uniqe.This is Faithful into storing over treasures or grudging a lower back on finance stability .and i think its laural.

Hahaha... Gold is beautiful, so is the girl, however the explanation makes perfect sense. This is perfect in storing up treasures and having a back up finance. @goldmatters you're a real genius!

haha very funny post . It's really make entertainment. Great video dear @goldmatters. It's really amaze me.

The girl is hot beautiful in her appearance .hahaha I finally got the video.The things made of gold are wonderful..this video was interesting.thanks dear

look like a pretty girl!! this video was interesting !! haha thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15