Goldmatters enters the Goldmoney challenge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I decided to put my STEEM where my mouth is and enter this challenge myself. Thats right, I created this challenge, and this is my entry.

Nobody panic.

Im not going to give myself a bonus reward, or any reward at all:)

I'm doing this for integrity.

If I am going to ask Steemians to spend their time and effort around the world contributing to this challenge, than I better too.
https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/up-to-1000-sbd-in-rewards-giveaway-where-in-the-world-is-goldmoney-challenge-part-i

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters


Myself and Mrs. Goldmatters headed to San Francisco to contribute to this challenge.

We had visions of a huge, expansive, wonderful picture of the GOLDen Gate Bridge, because Gold Matters, and because it is famous and thus would qualify for a bonus entry in this contest.

IMG_1926.JPG

But instead we found this: IMG_1905.JPG

There was almost zero visibility at the Golden Gate Bridge! ( waaaaa waaa waahhhhhhhhh)

I promise that the bridge is back there, but for now I will have to include this picture in the same spot from about a year ago.....

IMG_0486.JPG

After some disappointment , Mrs. Goldmatters and I decided to console ourselves with a nice dinner in the city.

IMG_2715.JPG

IMG_2714.JPG

We felt much better about our mission after dinner!

Steemians should be aware that meals like this can be paid for with a Goldmoney card, which has been featured in many other of my blogs here on Steemit. https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii

Some may have noticed that The Steemit T shirt tour has joined the Goldmoney T shirt tour, which I have also featured on many of my blogs here on Steemit.

IMG_1945.JPG

Now we come to a plot twist.....

Again we had some ambitious plans of touring San Francisco and taking many photos with our #Goldmoneywashere sign.

Here is an example:

IMG_1960.JPG

That behind me Steemians, is Alcatraz . Aka, The Rock. Alcatraz is a huge tourist attraction for San Francisco. While its a nice place to visit, you certainly wouldn't want to live there.

Everything was back on track.....

Until THIS happend:

IMG_1967.JPG

In case you missed it:

IMG_1963.JPG

Folks, I am not clever enough to stage something like this..... I dropped the sign!!!

IMG_1969.JPG

In fairness to myself, it was pretty windy. And well..... I never said I wasn't pretty dorky!

After that, Mrs. Goldmatters and I decided to call it a day.

Even on the way home, there may or may not have been an accident regarding a bare foot and a left over enchilada, but for my own personal well being I am not going to go into more details.

After all at some point Mrs. Goldmatters might read this!

Despite the mishaps it was an awesome day, and I feel so lucky to spend time with someone so special to me, and to be able to share it with all of you.

I am so fortunate to have a platform like Steemit to share my adventures and speak about the things that are important to me.

Thanks for reading and....

RIP Goldmoney sign. You were good to me. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

IMG_5150.JPG


To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

I am on a personal mission to spread the world about Goldmoney through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows indivuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more:

https://steemit.com/money/@goldmatters/chiweenie-dog-joins-goldmoney-t-shirt-tour

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@goldmatters/buy-bitcoin-use-goldmoney-and-a-call-to-action

Sort:  

Gold Money everywhere. great

Looks like you will have to make another sign, but I am sure it will be no biggie for you :)

Yes I will lol

I must resteem this for my followers to be part of this. Good job

Thank you I appreciate that very much

GG Bridge.jpg

Nice picture :)

@goldmatters...haha the picture of the sign floating on the water is cool. It's the hardest picture to take :D

Lol! And totally unplanned !

Where did you got you steemit t-shir?
Great post. I follow you from now.

Thanks for reading. I bought it from amazon

I like your posts, how do I join, I'm from Indonesia. thank you
regard @fauzy-bna

Ha ha ha that sucks about the sign. Yet glad to see your enjoying your contest. Told you it was fun lol . :) Nice post.

Thanks for reading and your participation :) looks like im going to have to make a new sign!

The content you choose is very strong. And you presented very well. Loved your most of the articles. Will update you :)

Thank you so much for checking it out :)

You guys look so good, and you know what kind of food is delicious. I would like to eat some. show us you journey steemit

Thank you! The food was great!

I believe you enjoyed it

Guilty as charged !

wow the golden gate bridge.. hope to see it myself in 2019 when I want to visit the US. Is this contest then still applicable..lol

We may be on part 5 by then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10