Buy bitcoin, use Goldmoney, and a call to action!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

By now most of us have seen this anonymous hero who sneaked in a "Buy Bitcoin" sign behind Janet Yellen.

IMG_5037.PNG
Image source: Bloomberg

Fortunately for him, he was smart enough to release a second picture with his bitcoin wallet ID. According to Zerohedge, he has already received $15,000 in BTC from random supportive tips. Now that's what I call a valuable idea. http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-07-13/activist-who-trolled-janet-yellen-buy-bitcoin-sign-rewarded-15000-donations

I wrote my own Steemit article about bitcoin not too long ago here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@goldmatters/when-everyone-makes-fun-of-you-for-being-a-bitcoin-for-halloween

In case people were wondering, this is MY address:

IMG_5038.PNG

The purpose of THIS post however, is to remind everyone about Goldmoney.

As much as I like cryptocurrency as a speculation, I also like gold for a completely different reason. Gold is a proven store of value over time.

Gold can be seen as money, and works best as a savings vehicle.

For perhaps the first time in recorded history, people can save in gold in very small increments easily through Goldmoney.

It is one of the least expensive ways to buy and store gold. You can also physically redeem your gold if you so choose, and keep it in hand. Or do both!

A Goldmoney holding allows you to also purchase silver, platnium, and palladium in addition to gold. Start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Another very cool thing about Goldmoney is that you can get one of these:

IMG_5039.JPG

A gold card actually made out of...... gold! There is also a silver card and a plastic card.

Some Steemians may be aware that I am on the Goldmoney t shirt tour, on a mission to educate the world about Goldmoney.

See my latest effort here: https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-t-shirt-tour-goes-to-hearst-castle-in-california

Had I had thought of the idea first, the "Buy Bitcoin" guy could have been me, with my Goldmoney T shirt.

I am asking for suggestions for cool pictures to include on my tour,

From YOU!

Please include any thoughts on the comments below :)

If someone has a good enough idea, and wants to join the tour, I may even send them a t shirt if it is a location I cannot easily get to. There might even be a bonus of STEEM available if we can actually pull off something spectacular ! This call to action is for anyone, anywhere in the world. Did you hear that @sweetsssj ?

Goldmatters

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters
IMG_5040.JPG

Sort:  

This is my first time hearing about Goldmoney, I'll check it out, thanks for sharing!

Awesome! I think you will like it!

DO YOU EVEN HODL BRO!!???

Used to be beep?

Formerly known as!

Thanks as always for the goldmoney information. That signholder made everyone's week, I think.

I know. I actually didn't find out until I signed in on steemit and saw many posts about it. It went everywhere

That guy has some guts!!

I agree. It seemed to pay off for him.

Hopefully this will inspire others to do simular things :)

You'll probably see him holding a sign again next week, trying to make up for the money he lost in bitcoin this week. Was this guy "the" ultimate sell signal? :-)

Its possible! Thanks for reading!

wow you seems really good in cryptocurrencies gg ;)

I'm probably just a novice regarding crypto:) I know a bit more about gold!

a gold is magic, i remember the price in 2000 ;)

In many currencies around the world, gold is close to an all time high :)

yeah magic value ;)

Gold magic = Goldmoney

Man I gotta get myself some gold... Thanks for this post :)

And thank YOU for reading!

Didn't know goldmoney traded on TSX

Yes, Goldmoney has been a public company for a while. :):)

Thank you for information on the gold money card

what does the silver card look like and how do you get one?

You can order a silver card once you have a signed up for a Goldmoney Holding.

Thank you for sharing.first time I m got to know about goldmoney..I will do more research on it

Great! Check it out!

I never even know such a card existed 👍

Isnt it cool??? Thanks for reading

Cool ? It's amazing and I liked learning something new that could benefit me for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49