You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

While I am moving most of my popular altcoins to bitshares, I agree with the point you are making. I just headed to bitshares to buy some steemit and there is a huge gap between buy order and sell orders. But I think it is a matter of volumes. Once more people start using DEX(Distributed exchanges) I feel that this problem should go away. Once BTS start their marketing campaign this July 4th I am hoping that the volumes will also increase. But for now I would split my stash between centralised exchanges and Bitshares.

While most of the people are concentrating on the growth of their funds they are not paying attention to the fees they are paying to these centralised exchanges and the risks associated with storing their stash in these centralised exchanges. Having experience both these first hand I have learnt my lessons hardway. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@gokulnk/why-i-am-moving-to-bitshares-and-you-should-too-part-1#@propagandalf/re-gokulnk-why-i-am-moving-to-bitshares-and-you-should-too-part-1-20170630t221253748z I will be writing them in these series to educate others at-least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51