Why I am moving to BitShares and you should too : Part 1

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

While many people invest in bitcoins and alt-coins for the long term there are many who do it for the short term and trading. Irrespective of which category you fall into you would end up converting from one currency to other. While generally look at the two digit percent increment in our investments we forget a small percentage called commission which keeps accruing over the time.

Take a look at the image below to know what I am speaking about.

I got the above report from CoinTracking Website which is a portfolio manager from CryptoCurrencies. Click on the image to get a 10% discount using my referral code.

I am not even an active trader and you can see that I have already spent close to 220 USD. After taking a look at this I bought myself a Lifetime membership at BitShares and I am using it regularly as most of the currency pairs I trade in or already present in Bitshares. You can trade on Bitshares with a normal membership as well. But if you go for a lifetime membership you get 80% cash back on every fee you pay. I think that is a fail deal.

I only hope that Bitshares adds more currency pairs going forward and start including freshly traded altcoins as well.

Sort:  

Bitshares is the best kept secret in crypto.

Couldn't agree more @johnsmith . There is no point in keeping it a secret. We need the transactions in Bitshares to increase exponentially https://steemit.com/bitshares/@gokulnk/the-irony-of-trading-cryptocurrencies-on-centralised-exchanges

Congratulations @gokulnk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56