You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basics: Are You a Good Curator of Your OWN Content?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am very new here but make a point of replying to all comments I receive and upvote them - apart from anything else I think it's just good manners. If somebody has invested their time to reply to one of my posts I feel it's only right I reciprocate. The community feel here is so much more tightly knit than anywhere else I have posted previously, it's a little gem to be treasured 😀

Sort:  

"Good manners." Yes, I think that matters, too. Or just simple "reciprocity." Content creation is really a two-way street... otherwise you're really just shouting into a virtual echochamber of sorts.

Steemit is a great community... reminiscent of the old "social blogging" platforms that were popular before MySpace and Facebook came long. People got to know each other better back then, in part because "content" meant a lot more than merely posting a picture of the fish & chips you had for lunch...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49