The real unspoken reason I'm on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey there fellow steemians,

Today I'd like to talk a bit more about the real reason why I'm here on steemit.

Well I'm a bit part of a tech-savvy person with interests in technology and digital or if you prefer virtual life that the internet has provided me and us all with.

DigitalLifeFeatured1.jpg

I've always tried to figure out a way to not fully depend on my full-time job earnings -since well we all know that corporates love human beings and treat them fairly :)- but there was nothing pushing me or driving me to take that leap of faith in the form of investing time or even small amounts of money but then IT HAPPENED

NOVEMBER 2016

images (3).jpg

The month of November in the year 2016 A.D was the month that just pushed to try and actually do something and invest time and money if I can. Now you're gonna ask yourself what happened to this guy on November 2016? Well as any other fellow Egyptian whether here on steemit or even on Mars the currency devaluation went official for the exchange rate of the USD sky-rocketing to an all time high of 16 EGP for only 1 USD instead of 8.88 EGP for 1 USD.

Screenshot_20170709-130400.png

And being in a country that doesn't have any quality local manufacturers for the local market that means only one thing we import every single thing from outside the country starting from cheap ass pencils up to heavy duty machinery.

Mining_RockProcessing_337033_web_425H_425W.jpg

And with the dollar rate going around double or even more current exchange rate at the time of writing is around 17.92 EGP for 1 USD prices just went up high in every single aspect of my life while corporates provided their employees with an increase that's all I can say about not worth being called an increase that doesn't come anywhere a breakeven point with the inflation rates and then another major event came by.

March 2017

I got married on the 18th of March 2017 to the love of my life after a 4 years engagement (which is considered a crazy long time here in our community) after lots of struggles and hurdles.

SOK_3754.jpg

And by that this was the latest push I needed to re-order my financials out and rethink it all over again.

And I thought that if people were making thousands of dollars online on a continuous basis then I'm too able to create a minor monthly income of 100 USD (remember the current exchange rate of USD?) with investments of my own free time and I can afford merely 10 USD per month in terms of monetary investment alongside my own time!

And the hunt began

I began looking everywhere from CPA affiliate programs to Google's own AdSense to online selling until I've came across steemit in reference from @sirwinchester on an external forum that's all about making money :) and I was blew off, hooked, insert any keyword describing excitement and happiness... By the steemit model.

Getting paid out by crypto currency is more valuable than money since as I like to imagine it crypto currency is an asset unlike money.

I can liquidate my steem payouts if I wanted too or hold on to my valuable assets if I chose too.

I can easily convert steem payouts to Bitcoins and hold on to them or not to.

The options are just unlimited.

CONCLUSION

I chose Put it all in steemit one payout after the other, every monthly investment of 10 USD after another (my intentions are all for the long-run and not a bit and run) and hopefully one day I'll be able to make a change in this great community, to my own personal life and creating better living conditions to my own newly created family in being more dependent on a not so controlled financial and monetary world prison that we all live in.

download (3).jpg

KOS
KEEP ON STEEMING

Sort:  

The Wheel of Upvotes was randomly spinned for you!
Where did it land?
qq.gif
Congratulations! The upvote is coming straight to your post!
If you like this idea, please upvote this comment or try another spin on the wheel so the project can grow!

I saw your post in the #postpromotion channel on the WhaleShares discord. Thank you for being with us! And good luck with the marriage marriage gingyptian!

Thanks @eirik I really do feel special here :)

I liked the content but in the future try not to start to many sentences with the words " I & and".
Your article has been re-steemed and upvoted by @steemhelper , Keep up writing quality content like this.
do you also want to get your great content resteemed if it is good enough? Check the link below:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemhelper/introduction-steemhelper-link-to-initiatives-weekly-2
Please recommend this initiative to your friends.

Thanks for this nice tip of an advice and I sure will resteem the initiative

Congralulations with your marriage. Tip: don't tell your wife about your cryptocurrency adventures ;)

Hahahaha, well I told her there's a way of obtaining assets and she doesn't mind it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by weeka89 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 7.64 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @gingyptian. Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations on your Marriage friend ...

Thanks for the wishes :)

You bet... and did you know that a Married Man lives on Average ten years longer than a single Man !!! HolySmoke! ...

Woooow Ive always thought it was the other way around

Nope... You just bought yourself Another Ten Years of Livin!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49