You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Is Too Much When Posting Daily On Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Interesting post and questions @goldendawne.

I've only been here about 6 weeks and I am anticipating that my posting patterns will change over time. At the moment I post up to 4 posts a day depending upon the time i have and apart from my "quotes to live by" posts, they are all contests.

I do make an effort to add a story to my photos though so it's not just a "hit and run".

As a newbie with a small number of followers I found that this is the best way to keep my energy up. I came here from FB because I got fed up writing long quality posts that were rarely seen.

I was disappointed to see that, in the beginning at least, it seems to be the same here on Steemit. So rather than get demoralised and walk away it is better for me to do what creates engagement and, at the moment, that is primarily taking part in contests.

Having said that, most of my time is spent reading, commenting and replying to other people's posts. This way I am learning loads of interesting stuff, joining in conversations and making new friends.

Some days I do feel my feed is overloaded with too many posts from one person? When that happens I simply unfollow them. Same with resteems.

How I would like Steemit to handle the clutter is in a similar way to Pinterest. I currently post photos, quotes to live by, my own art and just this week, poetry.

In the future I would like to post longer articles about living life and possibly, "how to" art videos. I don't want to have to create separate accounts for each interest so if my followers could follow just a particular subject (like with the boards on Pinterest) I'd be very happy!

Sort:  

I came here from FB because I got fed up writing long quality posts that were rarely seen

I left FB months ago due to the drama and issues of silly fights, etc. I don't have time for nonsense.

I too, have un-followed members:

  • they are inactive
  • they post topics I am not interested in or have become too many NSFW posts
  • when I first joined I was follow trigger happy

When I started I definitely following everybody. One day I decided to look at the unfamiliar people I was following and remove the ones that weren't posting anything or weren't posting anything that I wanted to read. THAT was a life changer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40