Bella

in #steemit7 years ago

Foreword

"Sometimes we look for what we are not ready to find"

Five years ago

Bella

My stomach was stirring with knots

I felt confused

stunned

-I don't owe him anything- My father said tremblingly-. My debt to you has been paid off.

My body was trembling because of the terror. A bad feeling invadinged me. Something bad was about to happen. I knew it, and I wasn't ready.

--I want it right now--I pray the man with a strong accent strange--.I don't accept returns. The money is forgotten.

My eyes opened as I listened attentively to the conversation, and I kept hidden behind the door. What were you talking about? courageously--I got out of my hideout--, I got out of my hideout.

--¿Dad?--

My heart shrank when I dedicate a look full of hatred. Dad was always mad at me. He treated me badly most of the time, justified I looked like mom. What was I to blame? I was just a little girl, and I made the mistake of looking like her.

--Out Of Here Bella

--But...

--I said out--I raise my hand, and I shrunk--.¿You want to beat yourself up?

--No

--Outside

I was about to leave, but my eyes alighted on the unknown

He was also looking at me

He wore a dark suit, and he looked older than me. I nodded approvingly as I watched my body, and then a cold smile appreciated on her lips. His eyes were hard. Dangerous. Terrifying. I got tense by the way he looked at me, and he blinked slowly. The clothes I was wearing were probably much more expensive than my house. Who was this guy? Why did he look at me that way?

was creepy

I was accustomed to having the attention of the opposite sex, but no one observed me this way--As if it were a piece of meat--, Dad said a lot I had to pray for those reasons. According to him, I was a temptation for men. A sinner. It was pretty ironic of her part.

My father was a shepherd of our people. A very devout man of God

--You are much prettier in person--I speak the unknown without failing to look at me--.Your clothes are horrible, but it doesn't matter. I'll buy you better.

My mouth opened in shock what was I saying? My father clenched his jaw, and demanded again.

--Out of here, bitch

Do not hesitate to obey, and I went to my room running and closing the door. I lay down to my bed, and try to soothe my agitated breath. They spent minutes, until I heard footsteps approaching. The alarms were triggered inside me, and I didn't understand why. I covered myself with the sheets, and pretended to be asleep when my door slowly opened

--¿Bella?--.Asked my father and lit the lights

I snatched the sheets that covered my thin body, and kept his eyes on the stranger. I felt exposed, and vulnerable. I wasn't safe here. I had to run. I had to run away

--¿Dad?--Whisper Confused--.¿What´s up?

When I look again, a knot is installed in my throat before its cold look. The hatred was evident in his eyes, and I wanted to die

--Shut up--Growl my father--.shut up

I hugged myself trying to control the cold I felt. God, this was bad. Very bad

--¿Do you know who I am?--.I ask the stranger. His voice caused me shivers in the skin. He sat on the edge of my bed, and I touch my cheek keeping eye contact

--Please--Beg swallowing the knot in my throat--.don´t touch me

His lips curved in a slow smile

--Honey everything will be fine--Murmur, and I look at my father--.It's a deal, Isaiah.

My father nodded, and released a sigh of relief

--It's all yours, forget the debt--Said calmly

¿The debt?, What...?

--You made the right decision--Mumble the unknown without failing to smile--.¿Ready to start a new life?

That's not what I was thinking. Please don't

-¿What´s going on?--Ask again--. ¿Who you are?

I try to touch myself, but jump out of bed to seek refuge in my father. I was surprised when I left the room. And the door behind him. No!

Thick tears fell from my cheeks. I was sixteen years old, but I knew exactly what was going on here. He was no fool. The stranger loosened his tie and took a step near me. Rest my back against the door and breathe with difficulty. My body was trembling, but I kept my gaze in his green eyes

--I want you to know something, honey.--he said--From now on, you belong to me. I'm your only owner.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gerymar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gerymar! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gerymar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50