Steemit can be quite depressing

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I´ve been on steemit 9 days. I´ve written many post, but normally the post I´ve written I didnt invested more than 4 hours.

My older brother and his wife work in the electrical industry at a very high level. I mean my brother teaches during the sommer in the MIT and his wife works in the biggest electrical company in Spain.

I took quite a lot of time to talk to them about electricity and getting info from them. What are the things that a normal guy should know about how the electrical market works and how electricity is defined nowdays?

I invested so far the longest time in writing a post and I have to say I had a lot of fun writing it.

Result: 3 upvotes. One is me, one is my best friend and one is a kind nice person I don´t know.

Is it so not interesting?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gargon/some-hints-on-the-electric-power-industry-you-should-know

Sort:  

Your last piece was very good. I just saw it and feel guilty for having missed it. Gave you a few bucks there for your next payout. There is a lot of new content on here and some things do fall through the cracks. If you keep writing, someone will notice you. But this is a community and I'd strongly suggest networking a bit so others know who you are and start looking for your posts. Please contact me on Steemit.chat and we can discuss further. -Tom @donkeypong

Ey!! I felt really really good reading your words, thanks for the motivation!! I will contact you on steemit.chat

Thanks again!

Are you simply posting and hoping for the best, or do you have any structure behind what you're doing? Maybe you need something like this? It gives you a lot of tips and pointers on how to make this work. http://apcdev.trk.org/steem

Yes. that's just advertising but okay

It is just advertising. For a product I thought answered the questions. If you look at my account, I don't advertise anything. I simply thought this could help. Sorry if I intruded.

Oh, that's okay for me.... even that is an advertising but can help other persons that's okay...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49