CU LATER YOU LIZ PUNKS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have just unfollowed 1000 accounts!

When I first set this account up, one of the first things I did was follow 1000 people. I wanted to see what it was like to just follow a shitload of people. And then I kept on doing that and ended up following 1150 accounts.

On my main account @sift666 I keep a cap of 200 follows and I wanted to just let loose on this account. But what I ended up with was an unusable timeline full of utter crap.

This account is new, and I'm not trying to be an old school model Steemit citizen building up as many follows as possible. So now I want a tight timeline, and from this point I'll be further reducing the number of accounts I'm following.

Here is my criteria for earning an unfollow:

Not posting anything for more than three months

Posting or resteeming stuff I'm not interested in, or just generally boring shit

Posting lots of videos

Consistently resteeming

Doing multiple posts in a row, or lots on the same day

Repeatedly using the same (or worse, none at all) top images

Having long geek headings eg: "Frequency of Easter Sunday by date (1600 - 2099) - - - source: U.S. Census Bureau - #statistics #sta"

Posting in foreign languages eg: "Clasificación alternativa de la liga de fútbol española - Temporada 2008/09"

As @frot I'm a more ruthless prick.

On @sift666 I'm a Steemit investor with a long history. I follow people I've interacted with and usually don't unfollow people just for not posting unless I'm having a clear out. But this account is less than three months old itself and I'm not trying to gather history.

After ditching 1000 boring cunts my timeline just got a shitload better.


www.frot.co.nz


Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I'm having this compulsive urge to let loose a bout of tourette's in a comment section and I thought "Frot's!"

Hell that movie is funny

BALL LICKER!

(see on this account i can post comments without pictures!)

After ditching 1000 boring cunts my timeline just got a shitload better.

Man you had me genuinely laughing out loud at that. :-)

Holy shit you have a gazillion reasons for dumping followers. Who's left?

Well you are so don't panic!

Just don't start resteeming vegan recipes...

images.duckduckgo.jpgI only eat meat with extra pink slime.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

rep of 60 now...:)

That was quick wasn't it?

Have you seen the reps of the tossers on trending who upvote their bullshit posts $600+ - they are all over 70!

Looks like I need to do some more resteeming to get myself on that unfollow train...

You have brownie points from posting lots of pictures!

Well then, I hope I get extra points for posting pictures of pictures! I will need to accumalate some points because I'm probably bordering on being dumped!

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89