You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost 350.00 USD on PILLAR TOKEN

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi @rogerwilson.
I sent you a response here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@freeinthought/pillar-token-ico-sale-today#@freeinthought/re-rogerwilson-re-freeinthought-pillar-token-ico-sale-today-20170716t173056484z

Good luck but I think you are actually OK. They seem like an honest bunch there. This sale has been a lot for them to handle but I think they are going make sure things are good for everyone. I hope.

Sort:  

I found it, THANK YOU... I hope you are right. Makes since to me that you are.
-FOLLOWED YOU... I'm grateful for folks like you here on Steemit... PEACE

Have you tried adding pillar as a custom token?

Go to add custom token and put in the address that you sent your ether to, for decimal put 0 and for token name put plr. You should your balence in plr.

The e-mail sent by Pillar @tdotgto said to use 18 for the decimal placed. Are you from Toronto btw?

@rogerwilson, I would use 18.

Did u buy during the sale or presale? And yes im from toronto.

@tdotgto I bought during the normal sale. I missed out on the pre sale by a couple minutes.

I was lucky enough to get in, as soon as i saw the email i sent my ether lol

I tried. I was at work and planned to but got sidetracked and saw it about 25mins after the email came. I took a few minutes to carefully read and re-read the instructions which proved to be a mistake. Oh well, got some now.

I really like the vision they have. It could be the next step in evolution of internet and personal device tech. But time will tell.

No I'm in Texas.

@rogerwilson, I was actually asking @tdotgto. His name is slang for Toronto. But I love Texas, only been to Dallas though. One time for a short visit only. :)

There was a Pillar email today reminding Pre-Sale token buyers to sit tight to receive your tokens. So I still think you are in good shape.

@rogerwilson, No. I wasn't.

But I missed the pre-sale. I joined the general sale. So I didn't get any bonus tokens.

The tokens were sold at 0.005 ETH. And according to how much ETH I transfered I received exactly what I was owed. For for example if you sent 1 ETH you should get 2,000 PLR (1 / 0.0005).

So I imagine that if you gave 1 ETH you should receive 2,200 PLR if you were in on the pre-sale.

I hope it all gets figured out for you soon. :(

yea, it's over, it's just I don't get what I was told I would get, the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39