Terrorist's Aide on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Recently I opened a question "What if somebody propagates terrorism on Steemit and gets a lot of upvotes?" after I saw the profile of terrorists' propagandist.
Or better to say - Terrorist's Aide, as he himself pointed to a link to the site where he is presented in this way.
https://myrotvorets.center/criminal/lankaster-patrik-dzhon/

This is Patrick John Lancaster, relatively new person on Steemit, who is posting anti-Ukrainian materials which glorified terrorists from DNR (this organization is recognized as terrorist organization) and even Russia doesn't recognize it as state.

He made a post "Trolls push for censorship of my reports on Steemit"
But I'm not a troll, and on Steemit I'm posting mostly about Cryptocurrency topics, not politics.
Some of my followers know that I'm very interested in this topic, blockchain, new technologies.
But I was interested in politics long time, I read a lot, I speak with real people from different countries.
Some of my friends are from Donetsk.
They had to leave their homes after terrorist came to their city. Yes, came, because this situation was fabricated from abroad. People were tortured and killed only for having pro-Ukrainian position.
Tragic events and the war is still going on, but now on a smaller scale.

What are the limits of freedom of speech? Some people here on Steemit think that Patrick Lancaster is journalist, not propagandist and because of freedom of speech he has the right to post here everything he wants.
But think about DNR, do they allow freedom of speech? Ukrainian TV channels are banned there, for speaking Ukrainian you can be killed, tortured or imprisoned. Is this freedom of speech? Population in DNR is so brainwashed so it really looks like Orwell's 1984.
There is a lot of evidence even in English, but of course in case somebody is interested I can find more information for you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flodner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You appear to be looking at only one side of the coin, flodner. I am sure that there are abuses on both sides of the conflict. You seem to forget/neglect the fact that the Western orchestrated coup of Ukraine did nothing to bring peace to Ukraine. Russia re-taking Crimea was essential, to themselves, as they would have been denied access to their only warm water port. My own view is that this divide/impera mentality has only exasperated the problem. The only way this conflict will be resolved is when the two sides sit down and talk, but any agreement has to be respected by both sides which evidently, in the past, it has not been so. I have perused Patrick Lancaster on other social media forums and, to be honest, it is most refreshing to receive up to date reporting from the side that western media neither cares about nor bothers to offer us. This is also true of the ongoing genocide in Yemen. Continue, Mr Lancaster. I, for one, am an avid reader of your material.

"Russia re-taking Crimea was essential, to themselves, as they would have been denied access to their only warm water port"
Why do you think so? That's the excuse, although more often those who think so say another excuse about NATO installing military bases in Crimea.
I see you have pro-russian position, which country are you from if not a secret?

I'm in France Flodnor, although I'm not sure what that has to do with it. There is no need to stipulate your country of origin as I have no interest in knowing it. Do you think the Western backed coup in Ukraine has helped the situation? I think not. That 'coup' forced Russia's hand re Crimea. That is what I believe.

The thing is that I don't believe in Russian propaganda's invention of the term "Western backed coup". I remember that Western politicians said "no violence, only negotiation, you need to come to agreement with Yaniukovych (that time president), and these negotiations were going on with the help of Western politicians. And when Yanukovych ran away, parliament voted for change in power in a legitimate way. So it was not coup, but my words probably won't persuade you as you are already biased.

I think the reason that it is referred to as a 'Western backed coup' is because it was in the West's interest to aid and abet it. As for Yanukovych running away.......that just indicates 'partisanship' on behalf of yourself. You generally reap what you sow. For the West it has not turned out to be as easy as they thought it would be, and there is no fat lady about to appear any time soon. Some have recently predicted escalation on the part of Kiev. We shall have to see what this will bring apart from more deaths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71