You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! - User Friendliness and Site Functionality - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago

I just pray constantly that all of you who moved to discord can find your way back out here and start commenting on posts where you can make a difference. The minnows are dying and it does not take much for you to help.

How about for every 10 comments you post in your chats, you come out to steemit and comment on 3 minnow posts below 55 rep. The alexa rank will improve and the minnows will feel they are not posting to the black hole of doom.

Less chatting - more steeming.

Sort:  

Minnow here haha. Not really familiar with discord although ive heard about it. So thats where the people are? Lol

But i do agree. It is a bit disheartening when you do not feel the support of whale. I am aware tat I am solely feeding off others but thats what motivates me to keep on steeming - to be a whale someday and have the power to upvote others's hard earned efforts in Steemit

Yes, unfortunately a high percentage of active steemers prefer to talk in chats for free. Discord is not the only one. I highly don't recommend it lol.

Look at the posts of @arcange - there are only about 8000 people here with votes of any value and of that - less than 40 are whales and less than 300 are in the next fish level down. All of them are pursued by pro butt-kissers and those with great talent and they already have friends. We have no chance so don't waste time unless you are in one of those categories and think you can succeed.

It's not worth your effort as a new person. Go for the interaction at your level and some reps above you - not too far in the beginning. This is one of the tips I have in an old post that might help you like it helps me :) Keep trying - it is totally worth it without the whales.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

But doeamt that go againts the whole system? I mean I though whale get their steem power over time and are supposed to share that theough upvotes. That's to keep thw currency in circulation.

Moving into groupchats sounds like a convenient way but also defeats the purpose of communicating in the platform and help others out.

Its realy difficult to earn money in my place and this is just one way for me to use my spare time into something worthwhile. Being in steemit is an investment while maintaining the fun factor in it

actually there are some of us that do both :)

I'm sure that has slowed down some commenting though. I had not really thought about it.

All the more reason to get communication fixed asap.

check out #thealliance. Many of our members go out of their way to comment and curate.

It's nothing about an app. It's about opening 5 posts and commenting on three. I get 1/3 of my rewards that way since few others do it.

Comments did not slow down - they dropped off a cliff in June 2017. This is a main reason why the alexa ranking stalled. Interaction is the only way to gain rank unless we get a flood of millions. We need the comments to make steemit rise.

What are you guys curating at that tag? Is it sci-fi?

hmmm... I see.

If you mean thealliance tag. It is our tag for a group we've started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58