You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Curators be Paid MORE than Authors or At Least Better Compensated to Grow Steemit?!?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm trying hard to be a good curator and have increased my curation income dramatically by the strategies I'm working on. I read a few posts on tips to curate for better money, and the difference is significant. I can get to the top ranks of good posts. But the 10 people ahead of my get the vast majority of the reward and I still get a fraction of sp.

I try not to think of this as a negative but as a goal. I want better curation results and I aim for them even though they are very small compared to author rewards.

0.031 makes me happy and I look at .003 rewards to find out what happened. I think the improvement will be dramatic over time as I improve and my sp grows.

I know some people do not curate for the reward at all, but just to reward their friends. Many end up voting at low power and never really see big payouts. Instead they get 100's of tiny payouts. Other people use bots and therefore do not see the posts they vote on at all.

For me - I comment and resteem most posts I upvote and I promote them on twitter. I also add those posts to any place that is asking for nominations of good posts. Simply doing that step gives more views and often wins the upvote prize from a bigger fish.

Without a slider, this is only a handful a day, so I can do it.

I think we have to deal with what is here - uneven as it is. If you look at the stats posts from @penguinpablo, you will see steady growth in users even though so many drop off. I hope my manual curation will help and will keep doing it for the time being :)

Sort:  

Wonderful add @fitinfun, I appreciate you commenting.

I actually do quite well on curating when I give it the time. I often receive $1-$3 rewards on a single post and that is good when you sometimes don't see half that much on a author post. Curating is not bad at all.

As authors curating is so beneficial to get noticed and have people come back to see your own blog. As a whole, the system will eventually be more curators than authors and why I bring up the point here today.

I love your strategies on sharing posts. I will incorporate that more.

The stats from penguin pablo is another reason I brought this up. The users are continuing to grow, while comments are stagnate, if not going down.

I agree with all your points and sadly, some of the comments we do get are spam. I get way more from the curation on most days. I'm glad we have that option :)

Yes me too! Followed you @fitinfun, I like your thinking. :D

Thank you! I know we can succeed together :) You already had me as a follower.

Yes! Team work to make the dream work! You have my support always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44