Help! What Am I Doing Here? - Thoughts of a Three day old Steemian

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 I can tell I got your attention.

That means that half my work here is done but stick with me. I am going to take you through my  train of thoughts in the last three days since I joined this platform.

How Does This Work?

 I still do not know how this works but I stumbled on this steem commandments by @reko, so I know the basic rules to abide by :) . I feel like a headless chicken going round and round in circles. Many of the concepts discussed-{blockchain,blocktrade) are alien to me but I am very open minded with regards to learning.I am going through all @dan's post right now I have vowed to consume every enlightening piece like a child left out in the woods for days without food. I do feel an urgency to soak all the information in at once. That is a wish though, it always seem like my kids have grand plans to make my best efforts look elementary. Even as I write this, I am trying hard to ignore my son and his incessant tugging at the hem of my clothes. 

How Do I Grow? 

 I have been told it is a gradual process but you can tell I am in a rush to get popular on these streets. Perhaps, I will be called a Steemit Influencer one day and I will organise one of those large seminars like @ejemai, @gbenga and @ceepee with people looking up to me, hoping they can learn a thing or two from my geniusness( oh! I will be coining my own words a lot, so you may as well get used to it. My vocabulary isn’t as expansive as I would love for it to be so I have learnt to get my message across -existing words or not).

Oh! This Addiction

 Help! I am only three days old and addicted. If you catch up with me in my real life, I would deny just how much this is already sucking me in but who am I kidding? My activities within the last three days is telling of my new obsession and I am sure it wouldn’t be long before my husband employs a PI to find out what may be taking so much of my time. All I am really trying to say is that this platform is absolutely fascinating.  

What I Have Learnt So Far

 There are people on this platform with great foresight and the communal love shown is absolutely beautiful.I especially love what @stach and @naijaboost are doing. I hope to find more great communities as I explore more.

 Ok, I got serious for a bit but here it is. 

In three days, I still suck at formatting my posts and giving it that pro look but i am fast learning.

Perhaps I should stop this rant here while I go to read up on every get started on steemit post I can lay my hands on. The FAQ section actually has a library of resources but I am sure many skipped it. Those pages are sometimes treated  like products’ terms and conditions- many of us do not read them.  

I am looking forward to reintroducing myself. I will say with a tinge of pride, my name is Fisayo and I am an expert blogger and (cryptotrader) on Steemit.  

I plan on sticking around and riding on the shoulders of many people on here. Nice to meet you all again.  

Sort:  

"my son and his incessant tugging at the hem of my clothes."
lol.. glad you're eventually finding your way around. but three days old and reputation 40.. that's something

hahahaha... you have no idea.
@reputation 40- I told you it is an addiction ... :)
Thank you very much for stopping by.

Lol. Very nice intro. You sure will get popular on the street of steemit if you keep steeming. Welcome!

Thank you very much Cwen. :)

Thank you for the support @ceepee

Am glad you are patient and learning fast. You will find your way around and know how to format and make a good post soon. Enjoy your stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42