Steemit.Chat Contest #7 + Contest #6 Winners Announcement!

in #steemit7 years ago

The sixth contest was about describing Steemit.Chat in 50 words or lesser. There were some good entries but a couple of them exceeded the word count limit. However I’ve managed to pick a couple of winners for the previous contest.

Please ensure you read the rules carefully before participation. Couple of good entries had to be skipped because they were over 50 words.

We’re also back with a new contest this week but let me first announce the winners.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #6:

  1. @xyzashu - Steemit.com or steemit.chat?
    Who would you date?
    Tough to answer,
    what do I prefer?
    One is my mother,
    the other father.
    One creates, the other nurtures
    Planted seed blossom in flowers
    Doubts dispel when heart opens
    Private interactions nourish bonds
    If I had to pick one,
    Steemit.Chat gets things done - 50 words.

  2. @positivity420 -Welcome to steemit chat, if you are minnow you feel like a blind bat, your voice is just a echo in mouth of whale, but you will prevail if you dare to help others in any way. - 37 words.

Contest #7

Let's get on with the 7th contest and it’s quite simple. I'm sure many of you will participate in this. We’ll run this in the official contest channel on Steemit.Chat

Write a Caption Contest!

  1. 1 Entry per person.
  2. Write a funny caption describing the busiest channel on Steemit chat: General channel.
  3. Post a comment in steemitchat-contest channel with your entry. Be as creative or sarcastic as you want. The maximum word count is 20.
  4. You have until the next Monday till this post pays out or my announcement in the channel closing the contest (whichever is earlier).
  5. Upto 4 people can win this contest. Winners will receive an equal split of the SBDs from this post.
  6. Multiple entries will lead to disqualification so kindly post only one!
  7. Contest will take place in steemitchat-contest channel on Steemit.Chat.

You are also welcome to drop more Steemit.Chat contest ideas in this post or in the contest channel and you may get some SBDs if your idea gets selected for a future contest.

Let contest #7 begin!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. Steemit Veni, Vidi, Vici Lisbon! SteemFest² Was EPIC! Few Thoughts On Key People From The 2017 Edition!
  3. This Is How You Speed Up Your Steemit Account Recovery!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I love these, the always tickle my brain, I love it! Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all participants who make this contests going further every week.

@firepower, you ROCK! Namaste :)

Thanks man :D

Very nice @firepower. Cant believe i have been missing out on this contest. Will surely participate on this one. Thanks for this. Will keep an eye.
Congratulations to all the winners.

You can join from here on. This is a weekly contest. Please feel free to participate. :)

Thanks. Am sure participating henceforth

I can't believe my eyes that I won, awesome :) Thank you very much firepower for making my monday not suck :D (edit:)Congratulations @xyzashu!

Congratulations to you too @positivity420!!! 😊

Congratulation! Good entry. Will look forward to seeing more from you, feel free to participate in the new contest too.

I surely will but its 00:18 here almost going to bed so I will be participating tommorrow :) Have a good night!

Sure, The contest is live until the next Monday till this post pays out or my next announcement.

Thank you once again firepower, I really can't express the gratitude of how much you helped me!

Can't wait the results yet! 🤗🤗🤗😊😊😊

Thank you for sharing with us these are very good and bring some healthy competition and interest of will be increased and that can bring more people in steemit that is a symbol of growth thank you.

You are most welcome. Please feel free to join the contest.

Congrats to the winners! Good entries! And thank you for the info about steem.chat. I will have to check it out.

You are welcome. I will look forward to seeing your entry.

Steemit chat is great.it's very amazing blog.i like this blog.

WOW! Am I dreaming? How can I win again!

I'm really thankful to @firepower for such an interesting contest. I'd also like to extend my thanks to all those who didn't participate in this contest and allowed me to win this 😜.

Guys, if you ain't participating here, you are missing a lot! More participation would make it more interesting to everyone. So don't just comment here, simply head on to steemit.chat ! See you all there 😊

Your post has been resteemed to my 2500 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

@firepower that's really cool man i submit my entry on Steem.chat keep it up :)

What is steem chat?

Steemit.Chat is the communications platform for Steemit users. Head over, create an account with the same username as you use on Steemit and use.

There is a channel for #India as well. Check it out!

Thank you :D will be creating an account.

Yah also thx

Messaging app from steemit, u can find a link for steem.chat in menu option, or u can directly type steem.chat in url section of ur browser, hope it helps ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45