You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just learned that voting power goes down the more you vote! Please help

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Your VP goes back up by around 20% everyday. So reduce your Vote weight or the number of people you vote or both to maintain it at a certain level. There are days when my VP drops to mid-60s but usually I'm able to keep it over 80% :) I prefer manually curating over the use of bots. If it's at 14% just slow down on your voting drastically and it'll come back up. At 14% it's no good to you or anyone you are voting other than just adding your name to the list of votes. :)

Sort:  

@firepower - plus manually curating assures you to upvote really good quality posts not with those blurry pics. This way, I can say am not doing those authors who are working hard putting out clear pics and good quality contents injustice.

@samstonehill, i suggest that you rest and get back to manual voting. It won't harm plus you'll get to meet new authors you could help, too once in a while. I hope you recover and stop voting now - you're actually hurting the post when you vote with lower VI. Try going back up to 70 you'll do better :)

Thanks for your help on this on. Still learning here :)

@samstonehill always glad to be of help. Good luck with regaining it. I also need to let mine recharge

Cheers ! another manual laborer :D aaand I'm already following you , time to read your blog again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67