Are You Active? (Experiment #1)

in #steemit6 years ago

Today i wanna try out something different. As you already know Steemfest is over and all the participants are more than motivated. Even people that couldn't attend managed to get motivated either from the live streams or by posts-videos other members uploaded. In other words the activity should be increased, at least just a tiny bit.

Before i start explaining exactly what the "experiment" will be about let me speak with some numbers,facts and speculations!

According to @penguinpablo's stats the daily active accounts are between 49k to 52k and the total accounts are a little bit above 1 million! For the sake of our ease let's say that they are around 50k. To be qualified as daily active account you just need to do at least one transaction per day. That means that a power up,power down, 1 upvote, 1 comment, 1 reply, 1 post,sending % of steem-sbd equals daily activity for your account.

That is quite important for everyone to understand it in order to move forward. As you know there are way too many bots and way too many alt accounts. Some people have over 2 accounts that use in daily basis, for at least one of the purposes above. So i will make a speculation and say that all of these are around 10k (probably more), so instantly we left we 40k of daily active accounts. Pretty solid number right?

At that point you may think that everything is ok but there is more, which i am gonna reveal tomorrow. Yeah you got that right, my experiment has a second part as well, but let me first explain you what exactly is it about! Also, i have around 2-3 different goals by doing this, that i will explain in another post and i strongly believe that i already know the results. (i should write them in a paper like magicians do :P)

After 24 hours i will make another post with the second part of my experiment, some results as well as some deeper thoughts about this whole thing!

The experiment is quite simple. I just wanna see if you are one of those active accounts. I don't care about upvoting or resteeming this post, all i want is to just MAKE A COMMENT, anything that you like even an emoji will be just fine! 


gifs and images 1 2 3 4


Sort:  

I am active in a daily base...!!!Lets see the second part of your experiment...!

hehe i know! you will probably see it tomorrow, i intend to write it in a couple of hours!

You most definitely have a talent picking animated gifs

I say.

εχω phd στο αντικειμενο :P

Well...you already know my opinion about that. I think that ctive users are way less than those 40K you mention there. And you can easily understand that if you check what happens when autovoters are down....

The most sufficient way to count the active users would be to count only those that drop at least one comment per day...

hehehe that will be in part 2 of my experiment. In multiple comments i have already mentioned that my belief is that the daily active accounts are around 10k and even less than that. I was using some generic approach with the 40k that i have witnessed most people have in order to show exactly that this isn't the case!

Anyway probably in a couple of hours i will continue with the second part of the "experiment" in which i am gonna break down my logic even more. I agree with the comment thing you said and if i add to your quote "at least one meaningful comment per day"

ναι πουλακι μου αλλα δεν εχουμε RC...με το σταγονομετρο το προσεχουμε και το εξτρα comment ποναει...:))

αυτο το δεχομαι :P ειδες ομως να ναι καλα ο @skapaneas ανταμηφθηκες!

🏅 I just woke up, no coffee yet. Cannot make a witty comment and I am not active strictly speaking but will be .. after I have my coffee..
@lordneroo did you have your coffee yet?☕

I'm having my freddo espresso right now! Coffee anyone? xD

αμα κερνας δεν λεω οχι :P

I log in about once a week but I have auto votes happening.

you and 30k of the 40k daily active users :P

I am always lurking at steemit. More passive than active lately but I will still pay it a visit to see how my friends do by them selves here.

It doesn't matter you are still here! i wanna "prove" or show to the Steemworld that the actual active accounts are way less than most people imagine but it's like we are using make up and hide the truth :P That is the answer to many things, general activity in here, why our content is not that easily visibly, why we gathered only a couple of votes in the netcoin's contest while it was massively promoted! etc etc

Also, a big thanks for the support and the upvotes you gave out to some people in my post!

I am interested to see what the next part of your experiment is going to be. Voted and resteemed even though you didn't require it, so your experiment will have maybe a few more eyes on it. Good luck!

thanks for the comment! i am gonna make the next part today, the main point is for people to understand that there are way less active accounts than what they think as well as understanding why our posts don't earn to much visibility upvotes. Also i am gonna explain a bit further the number of the actual daily active accounts and i will use "drastic" measures to check how many comments-active accounts can i gather!

I'm in! Whatever part 2, hope I can help.

I'm pretty active since the beginning!! Not commenting so often, but im reading the most of the posts that give my vote.
Nice idea btw!!

yea you are i can guarantee! Most of the "daily active accounts" aren't though :p

insert emoji here

I'm only reading atm, been busy with college, parties, studying, working out and learning TA... hope everything is ok with u my greek friend!

ohh yeaa it's my friend @teutonium, it's great that you are well and everything going pretty smoothly for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33