You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plankton’s Guide To Steemit: My First Month on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @supernovastaffy, you've done very well for your first month! I wish I knew as much when I started :D Definitely a good idea to introduce more people to steemit and everything else you have mentioned is on the mark. If you are on Discord then you'll have to also check out @ginabot! Everyone who has used it has said how much easier it has made their Steemit experience - it's a life saver!

You can check out @newbiegames and @artz's contest posts for more competitions on Steemit, visit @newbieresteemday to join other people keen to help and support each other.

I have added you to my list of siblings on Steemit and please also feel free to check out the Steemtopia Network of Learning:

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and for your suggestions. I've set up my Ginabot so that should be extremely helpful. I love contests and can see that @artz has very comprehensive Steemit Contest Compilation posts - this will take me awhile to get through but I love the idea. Thank you so much for sharing and for being so welcoming! I really appreciate it

No problems! It is good to help people who are in #teamaustralia to get more involved, and you've done well to get not one but two family members on Steemit as well. Since you are also another Steemian from Brisbane we may even have crossed paths in the real world!

I think between @artz (all), @moneyinfant (writing contests) and @newbiegames (all) you get a fair bit of the contests going around so hopefully something there for you. And you'll probably need ginabot to keep track of everything relating to the contests :)

Ginabot has been amazing. I love that you can track your favorite Steemians activity. Thank you for the recommendations. Brisbane is quite small so I’m sure we may have crossed paths. And according to the six degrees of separation we should have some sort of connection through other people we know already

Thanks again for the support

No problems, please tell other people about @ginabot too! Yes, we are probably connected but since I am not very active on facebook I probably wouldn't know if this was the case or not :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69