Grow the community and get to know the people - The Steemit Community List: SIBLINGS

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)

Back when I was running the Steemit Bounty Contest I wanted to find out the connections that people have outside of Steemit, and so many of the contests were designed to find out the relationship that people have.

https://steemit.com/contest/@plushzilla/steemit-bounty-contest-2-wanted-alive-and-well-siblings-on-steemit-doubled-rewards

After last week's list I managed to add about five more couples to the tally, and with the #newbiegames initiative I will be looking to create a game for our couples to play:

https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/grow-the-community-and-get-to-know-the-people-the-steemit-community-list-couples

But this week the focus is on siblings, so here there are (in no particular order):

So for the people new to Steemit and wondering what kind of people we have in this community, you'll be glad to know that there are many siblings around so if your brother or sister other isn't on Steemit yet then perhaps this is a good post to get them interested :)

Also, if you know other siblings that I haven't mentioned on this list, please let me know in the comments section and I will be happy to add to it.

Sort:  

This is a great and unique. I love it <3 <3 <3

Wow, you’re doing a lot of research. I’m impressed :0)

Information like this is hard to come by :p I used a bounty contest to get a few leads and the comments helped to add a few more to the list. Now I just have to figure out what I can do with it - game ideas?

Not really. Kind of suffering from a sort of writers' block at the moment :-(

very cool! I Just got my sister on here! although she's yet to write her #introduceyourself post - she's slacking lol

Maybe getting both of your account names listed here will give her an extra incentive to write it :)

LOL yes maybe ;-) she is @katielynn and currently she has no posts lol

We also welcome a number of siblings from #teamaustralia to the list:

Another one from #teamaustralia:

Thanks for the mention! You're really on top of your list! Great job on bringing this community together.

I have another sister @crystaljl but she is yet to post anything (lazy). Hopefully she will do something soon

I definitely need to create a competition just for siblings on Steemit then :D I was trying to do the same for couples as well :)

Spotted today: @kayrex, who is also on my Steemit couples list with his brother @fasan and sister @jansanary12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66