What I realized through Steemit: a hidden love for writing!

in #steemit6 years ago

Happy Wednesday for all my followers and new Steemians who have joined today to our great community.

Let me tell you today about some aspects of my writing experience in our great platform.

DQmd4TKML26C3s2NoTgn3WYcyhbhtoNhhJi7wG42L3cnjH4.gif
Source

I’ve been here since January 9th writing some content. It’s been almost 2 months where I definitely have learnt lots of things about the platform and especially about myself.

What has Steemit taught me until now?

Steemit is the perfect tool for taking you out of comfort zone.

How is that possible?

When you see and read some good content written by experienced people who have been here for months, you think, “OMG, it’s another level, how the heck do I do for reaching such level?”

That’s what happened to me once I started writing and getting involved in this promising social media, but I have always had a particular ease to absorb what I read and quickly learn how to properly do things and that has helped me a lot in this platform.

giphy.gif
Source

If I want my followers to read good quality content, I have to find the correct method and proper words for you to enjoy my writings. That goal lead me to get out of my comfort zone, so when I start writing about the topic I’ve selected, my mind is focused on using new ways to entertain you with my words.

You’ll say whether I’m or not right but, at the beginning of your journeys in Steemit it was pretty hard to know how and what to write about, wasn’t it? Have you realized that Steemit took you out of your comfort zone and helped you express what you wanted in so many different ways?

giphy (1).gif
Source

Steemit teaches you to look for the best way to attract people with your content.

Taking in count what I mentioned above, here I learnt to give the extra mile when it comes to writing because I love doing my best for my words to catch your attention.

Here I also recognize that there’s still so much work to be done because every minute I’m using to write this text there’s another Steemian working on a better way to show his/her content. It’s a kind of competition where the most attractive content will win.

work.gif
Source

Well, there’s to take in count voting value too. When a post enters into hot or trending section, it’s more likely that this one will succeed faster than a $1 post.

Steemit has an incredible power to make you talk about topics you never imagined.

I’m not crazy by saying that you never imagined you were gonna talk about topics you didn’t even talk offline.

For instance, I’ve talked in my post about technology, health, trending, cryptocurrencies, motivation and so much more topics and you know what? I never talk to anyone, out of Steemit, about the subjects I’ve written for you – the only person I’ve barely talked about these subjects is my wife.

Retaking the love for writing.

Through Steemit I’ve discovered that I love writing. I discovered that this is the best way I currently have for expressing what I really want to say and here I have a space where you can know more about me than myself throughout my words.

a0pkm.gif
Source

@himshweta wrote in her most recent post about the ways how Steemit has changed her life and I commented that I felt totally identified with one of them.

Steemit has taken out the best version of me: that expressive version who wants to say every single word he thinks and feels. Steemit is leading me to the best version I could have for so long.

Ok people, that’s what I wanted to share today. Tell us in comments how has your experience in Steemit been until now and what else you would add to this post for all of us keep learning about being the best ones in Steemit and life.

Thank you for reading and see you in my next post!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Sort:  

Loved your post!! Steemit has taken me out of my comfort zone too. I didn't really realize I loved writing so much until I joined! By the way, you're doing a great job!! :D

Thank you my dear @snowpea for stopping by and commenting my post. I would call what we said the "Steemit Effect" because this platforms makes you take out the great writer you have inside and after that your words simply flow free and easy!! =D

Hola, me identifico por completo con lo que dices, en mi caso nunca habia escrito nada, pero aquí me estoy dando cuenta que me gusta escribir y por el mismo hecho de gustarme y a pesar de no haber recibido grandes recompensas monetaria, me siento muy bien, estoy dispuesto a aprender y estoy seguro que así será seguiré tu ejemplo , saludos

Hola @sir-lionel. Me alegra muchísimo que te haya gustado mi post. Creo que nos pasa a todos así porque es a través del tiempo y de las experiencias que vives aquí que vas desarrollando este gran gusto por plasmar en palabras lo que piensas. Sigue trabajando en tus posts y el tiempo mismo te irá mostrando cuánto éxito llegarás a tener aquí. Que tengas un excelente día.

Hey @felobtc, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.28$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You got a 3.35% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @felobtc!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47