You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Will Happen with My Steemit Earnings

in #steemit7 years ago

I keep finding a lot of similar life situations here on Steemit and it makes me feel really good and included. Like I finally have some "friends" who understand! Thanks for commenting. Really.

Sort:  

I feel the same. This place is a haven for homesteaders and I think we are on the bleeding edge of a serious back to the land movement... bout time and thank you and people like you for making it great!

Also, what is this slider everyone is talking about❓❔❓

So, once you get like 480 or 500 Steem power, you get the voting slider. When you click on to upvote a slider pops up and you can pick however much power percentage you'd like to use. Lots of the big wigs only use like 15% cause if they used 100% they'd hand out like $20+ per vote! Right now we're on automatically 100% voting power when upvoting.

Finally!!! I could not get a straight answer about that. I'm not dealing with that btw. if im out im out lol I vote for shit i like. no strategy just enjoying the platform

It's not really like, a strategy thing but, the higher your voting power, the more $ your upvote is worth. Say, earlier this morning I had like 43% voting power and when I upvoted it gave $0.05, now I am at 33% and it gives $0.04.

The reason I want to try (but I am failing cause I can't stop upvoting people!) to get to 100% is cause then I can vote more than just a few times! With also giving out more $s. The whole thing of me being like Opra "YOU GET A PENNY YOU GET A PENNY YOU GET A PENNY EVERYONE GETS A PENNY" is very exciting to me. hahahaha.

Me too on the upvoting, cant help myself. Take all my upvotes for you, $.14, $.13, $.12 its my opinion that counts lol my buddy @ teotwawkiman is the same way.

Seriously, I'm hearing it all over steemit since HF19 to cherish our upvotes and use them wisely. I refuse, my upvote is the reward and and $$$ is a bonus. It's VERY tempting to make people earn the vote but I refuse to be manipulated by the blockchain! Spread the love I say. Okay rant over and I should stop drinking and go to bed lol

Keep being awesome btw and I love what you're doing for your fam

Thank you!! That made me feel all warm and fuzzy!! Have a good night's sleep!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49