#FollowFriday

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

#FollowFriday

I am going to do my best that every Friday I share with you a handful of Steemians that have inspired me during the week. So because I am "stealing" the idea from @bitcoin-dood. We want to make it a thing, so, get yourself up a post, title and tag it #followfriday. Let's share with each other some really great people that deserve to be seen. Sometimes I might share duplicate Steemians over the weeks since this is really about sharing who has inspired me during the week. Sometimes I feel like their latest work really needs to be seen.

Today was a weird day and I will do my best to get this out earlier in the day! You may use my image above if you would like to for follow friday!


Check out these inspiring Steemians!

@kiaraantonoviche

has taken the time to make a weekly homesteading newsletter! She features a few articles about gardening, homesteading, prepping, etc every Sunday! It's a feature I definitely look forward to each week. Here's the latest: Issue #3.

She also started the hashtag #homesteadingchallenge - so far I really think it's a great idea! Check out the first Homesteading Challenge!

@sflaherty and @cryptofrygirl

These two are some really great power couple that have put together my favorite community @steemitbc - of which I am pretty involved in - I can't help but share it, it's a real great place to be and make friends.

@sflaherty is a guy who knows a lot about a lot of things but really he knows a ton about crypto and is so helpful to anyone who asks about it. He's got opinions and knows what he wants in the world, check out his latest about the current state of policing on Steemit.

@cryptofrygirl doesn't post much but what she does is resteem real fabulous content. Helping other Steemians be seen by her 580+ Followers! She's mostly into running behind the scenes on @steemitbc and does a damn good job!

@greenacrehome

Now this guy is a fellow homesteader and is full of great information. He is really working hard at documenting all the processes of attaining and putting together his [$20k Homestead]. The series is jam packed full of useful information for anyone who is looking to get their own property!

His latest post, Homesteading is important to me because..., really lays out what homesteading means to him and what homesteading is at its very core. It's a deep one, grab a cup of coffee or something and really take the time to read it.


New Steemian Shoutout!

@bobbleheadstead

He's just started out in Steemit, has purchased bare land in Arkansas and is in the process of moving! I can't wait to see more of his adventure!

Check out his newest post on birdhouses!! Lots of cool videos and how to make in there. Definitely made me want to get out the tools!

He's had a lot of life, so you should definitely get to know him better over on his introduction post, I think he's neat!



As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

verify

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!


Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Blog Series

  • Nature on the Farmstead - These posts will be educational and informative about the nature that happens on my farmstead. Look forward to posts about wild animals, birds, wildflowers and plants, insects, and more!

daddykirbsallforthegood
Badges by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood!

Sort:  

What a great idea, and what a great way to build and encourage community!

And it's fun too!!

Awe, thank you so much for that kind shout out and for my lady @cryptofrygirl as well....I say I know a lot about a bunch of useless information lol...too much Google searches retained in the head lol. We are honored to be included with such great Steemians on your first FollowFriday post....great idea, hope you do this every Friday to help Steemit users out. Upvoted with all I got left lol

You guys deserve it! I am looking forward to trying and continuing this little project. It's really fun sharing people.

Hi @farmstead - great idea.

Look forward to discovering more interesting steemians through this.

Thank you.

I'm glad people are liking this! It feels important to me to share!

Awesome! Thank you so much for the shout out! Though I think I'm more excited about having inspired you during the week! Hearing that my interactions on Steemit inspire someone else is beyond monetary value (well... under $1,000... Haha). So glad to be here and build friendships!

Well, I am glad! Haha. :D

cool beans.

helping others is always great!

Yeah! I think it's real important on a platform like this!

This is such an awesome idea!

Thanks! Not just my idea tho. :D I can't take ALL of the credit. Haha.

Great idea! Thanks for all the awesome people to follow. Looking forward to seeing their content in my feed. Have a great weekend :)

Of course! I think it will be fun to share! I am looking forward to continuing this! :)

Great idea...I love it! It will be fun to visit their blogs and it will help everyone! Looking forward to your #followfriday. Thanks for doing this @farmstead! :)

Yes! Of course! I have met such great people, and they've got amazing blogs! And I just love sharing them!! <3

Congratulations @farmstead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the shoutout! I really appreciate it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86