A Steemy 500 Followers!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

500 Followers!

Well friends, wow, this is the most popular I've ever been! Haha. 500 followers and always at least one person commenting on my blog posts! Wow. I can hardly believe it!

It's not even been two months since I joined and just wow, has it ever been an experience?! There's been some downs, but really, it has been very positive overall.

What's hard about Steemit?

I think the hardest thing about Steemit is not getting discourage when posts don't make very much earnings. Because it is about more than that, even if the earnings are a big motivator. There's much more to Steemit than that.

What's awesome about Steemit?

You know what? Pretty much darn near everything! I have made such amazing connections here in less than two months. I feel very close to a few people here and I look forward to seeing their posts, chatting with them, and learning about their lives. Most people are so genuine on Steemit and I think that's the key here.


I just want to thank each and every one of you, yes you, who are taking precious moments out of your day to sit here and read whatever ramblings I decide to share with you. If it weren't for those of you who also take the time to comment and engage with me, I definitely probably would have lost motivation to continue posting.

I'd like to know, what's your favorite post of mine? This will help me gauge interest and learn about what sorts of things I should post more of! Is there anything you'd like to know more about that I've only touched on? Anything that you know of on my farmstead you'd like to hear more about?

Soon, I will be recapping, revising, and posting about my Hopes and Intentions for Steemit. I think it's time to evaluate what's been going on and where I plan to go with Steemit.


Some special mentions to @whatisnew, @greenacrehome, @stortebeker, @amberyooper, @topslim, @teotwawkiman, @lyndsaybowes, @artedellavita, @jayjayjeffery, and @pennsif.

Thank you guys for always commenting on my posts in engaging and meaningful ways. You guys really help me know that someone looks forward and is actually interested in the things I share. Without your comments, I'm not sure if still be kicking it here in Steemit today. Your comments, questions, and encouragement keep me excited to sign on every day! I very much appreciate all the time each one of you have taken to make thoughtful comments on my posts.


Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.


As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

verify

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!


daddykirbsallforthegood
Badges by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood!

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

I will, thank you! It really helps toward my first goal here on steemit. I will be sharing about that tomorrow, be sure and stop by then to check it out. I see you gave yourself a healthy upvote too. ;) hehe.

Wow 500 that's got to feel good no? Congratulations and keep on steeming on! I like your weekly updates it's nice to get an overview of the whole ecosystem as it changes week to week. I also think you are very brave to put a selfie on every post.

Even with no make up! Hahaha. Well, I dunno, it's been helping me kind of with my self esteem, I guess... posting without makeup. Since I have to be without it for my face to finish healing!

500 feels incredible! I've never had such a "following". It would be even better if they all commented! Haha. But, I know that wont happen. ;). I'd probably be pretty overwhelmed if so, but I would love it!! Haha.

Thanks for mentioning your favorite posts! I was going to do one this week, but, then, life happened and nothing super exciting happened on the farmstead. I am having a terrible time trying to keep on writing down my egg count daily! Ugh. Haha.

Thank you for stopping by and giving your support, it really means a lot to me, friend!

You're very welcome. Keep on steeming on. :-)

My favorite has got to be the quails escaping post because that's the first time I ever got to talk to anyone on Steemit! I'm glad we're steemit friends. Just found @elew today, she looks like a good one to follow. Tons of cool herbal recipies. I know you're in it for the animals but you can use herbal stuff on your animals too! Anyways. So psyched to see you hit 500! I just did my first "big post" the other day and have been freaking out about Steemit. Starting back to work though is making the everyday posts really hard!

Oh man, congrats on that big post! Always super exciting for sure!! It definitely gives you a bit of a boost in motivation when that happens!

Hahah, I am glad you liked that post! It was an eventful day that one. I am so glad I didn't lose that stupid quail! Haha. Stressful!

Cool, thanks for the new person to follow, I will check them out for sure!!

Going back to work has got to be hard after a break like that! I know that even the few days I took off from Steemit because of friends visiting, makes it hard for me to get back into it!

Thanks muchly for supporting me, I am glad we're steemy friends too!! <3

Congratulations 🐥🦆🐓farmstead, I was going to put 500 critters but I know you will understand. Of all the posters I've come across you definitely rank in the top three. I know there isn't any need to say "keep up the good work" for it is obvious that each and every post has been very good and genuine. Again I congratulate you...........billytwohearts
Upvoted and resteemed

You just stopping by means a lot to me! That's a wonderful thing to say! Wow. Thank you! Warms my heart to hear that. You're wonderful!

Congratulation and I enjoyed your post very much.

Thank you, I'm glad! :)

Awesome. Keep it up :)
Any triple yolkers or rainbow colored eggs yet? ;)

Haha I did start getting some really nice speckled ones! Thanks!!

Congratulations on another fantastic milestone! I don't have a favorite because I love all of your posts and I look forward to them every day. I learn and laugh at the same time. Please keep posting the weekly updates; I love them. I have missed you last week and I am so happy that you are back. :)

Well I'm kind of gone again, haha friends are still here and we're spending some really important quality time.

As you know, unmake a lot of my posts with you in mind! I'm so happy you enjoy them all!

Congratulations on getting to 500 followers! Wouldn't it be awesome if 1/4 of them upvoted and commented on your posts?
I guess that's how this crazy place works though...
I tend to like all your posts, at least the ones that I see. I'm pretty sure I don't see all of them because I'm only on here for a few hours in the evening.

Hahah, wouldn't that be something!! It would be helpful, but I will be still thankful for the small fraction of the people who do take the time to comment and upvote on a regular basis. Hahaha.

I am glad you do like my posts, and see whatever it is that you do see! I am sure you don't miss much! I typically only post once a day! :D A little bit goes a long way, I'm sure.

well done on the number of followers I hope you lead them to new heights :D keep up the good work and thanks for sharing

Thanks! I am actually rather surprised, and really appreciative. Thank you for stopping by and showing your support. It really helps me out! :)

I rather think with all the upvotes helpful comments or questions we kinda help each other as well as ourselves :) it's a win win situation here on steemit :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70