You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemGear, Steem Logo, It's Look-a-Likes From Adventures Around The World, & Building a New Economy

in #steemit7 years ago

Would love to see that look-alike Steem logo. If you take a pic, will you post it here?

I believe consistency is the key to being successful here on Steemit. We have all started at the bottom and had to make our way through the maze. Most of us have experienced little interaction on our posts at some point in time, but those who do not give up are those that really succeed. I care most about building this community, much more even than the rewards, so connecting with others is for me an incredible blessing well worth the time, energy and loving investment.

I appreciate your art and encourage you to hang in here with us. We have a grand opportunity to change the world together. Those of us who know that will reap the benefits of our efforts. I hope you'll be able to tune into the possibilities and hold steady through the down times.

I appreciate your presence here @spaceginger -- and your contributions to the Collaborative Art Journey and ArtAtSteemfest.

Sort:  

Yes I absolutely will post it when I get a picture. Kinda spun me out and almost seemed like a Universal reminder to get back on Steem :)

I understand and my contributions definitely aren't about rewards as my time off the computer at work is significantly greater financial wise. I've always said to my wife that life is a constant investment and I invest my time in my mind, body, family, friends, community and lastly finances (otherwise I would've given up art a long time ago haha). I love the feeling of being part of a community but when I post stuff both on my blog and comments on others blogs I seem to get little in the way decent conversation then it starts to feel like you're talking into outer space. That's what I love about your posts, they are always lengthy and meaningful, like having a real conversation (which is extremely rare on the internet). I can really tell you are here because you enjoy it.

I guess my problem is figuring out topics to expand on and grow and actually when I'm being honest with myself, having the discipline to sit down and create interesting articles more regularly. I will absolutely keep working on it and thankyou for being very helpful. I've reached out to people before on here and Discord and got nothing so I'm sincerely grateful you took the time to reply :)

I think it's an incredible reminder. There is so much more to Steemit than rewards. I can tell you feel that is true or your wouldn't be here still. It sounds like you have your priorities by which you live; and really enjoy the building of an expansive and passionate community, as do I.

After having gone to the first Steemfest and actually meeting my fellow Steemians, there was no question that these were my people. The over all feeling I encountered was that these are the up and coming most powerful people in the world. They are intelligent, highly skilled, loving, action oriented, inspired capable, responsible human beings. So kind, personable, thoughtful, helpful. And though we only spent less than a week together, we could all feel the connection. We have an opportunity to really build something amazing from all corners of the world. This community is creating a better future and we are getting stronger with every one of us that invests and brings value to this platform. We are doing it ourselves and we can make it whatever we want it to be. What a blessing!

SF2 only solidified our connections and amplified our purpose. Truly remarkable!!!

I don't just upvote people's posts, I read them. If they are worth reading then I'll give an upvote. I also feel if it's worth an upvote, it's also worth a comment. So I engage conversation if I feel it is of value and I'm grateful for people like you who not only appreciate it but feel the value of deeping our connections.

I never know what I'm going to write about. I wait almost until I sit down to let something come through. Sometimes my photos dictate the topic. I find it most valuable to write whatever I'm passionate about, as I have the more to share on the things I care about most. I have a lot of interests and I have a lot of experience and I live in community, so I I'm all about that being my focus here on Steemitl. Helping each other and supporting each other will be what we make it. It's up to us, we create the value. For me, it's worth hanging around for!

Oh Steemit!!! - ASTOUNDING on many many many levels.

Have a blessed EVERything @spaceginger. Thanks for being a part of my world.

I think it's an incredible reminder. There is so much more to Steemit than rewards. I can tell you feel that is true or your wouldn't be here still. It sounds like you have your priorities by which you live; and really enjoy, as I do, the building of an expansive and passionate community.

After having gone to the first Steemfest and actually meeting my fellow Steemians, there was no question that these are my people. The over all feeling I encountered was that these are the up and coming most powerful people in the world. They are intelligent, loving, action oriented, inspired capable, responsible human beings. So kind, personable, thoughtful, helpful. And though we only spent less than a week together, we could all feel the connection. We have an opportunity to really build something amazing from all corners of the world. This community is creating a better future and we are getting stronger with every one of us that invests and brings value to this platform. We are doing it ourselves and we can make it whatever we want it to be.

So I don't just upvote people's posts, I read them. If they are worth reading then I'll give an upvote. I also feel if it's worth an upvote, it's also worth a comment. So I engage conversation if I feel it is of value and I'm grateful for people like you who not only appreciate it but feel the value of true connection.

I never know what I'm going to write my posts about. I wait almost until I sit down to let something come through. Sometimes my photos dictate the topic. I find it most valuable to write whatever I'm passionate about, as I have the most to share on the things I care about most. I have a lot of interests and I have a lot of experience and I live in community, so I love community, and helping each other and supporting each other is of the highest order and will be what we make it. We get to decide. Our time is now. We have the platform and the opportunity. The question is....what will we do with it?

I"m grateful to connect with you, for your comment and for the opportunity to get to know you better. Thanks for showing up here on my blog @spaceginger.

Thanks for the great advice and yes you're right about upvoting articles that deserve it and also creating content that deserves it. This is why I felt the Steemit vibe in the first place, the quest to get great content noticed above the massive abundance of junk on the internet. Unfortunately I saw so much of the same Youtube style "Like, comment, subscribe" narrative and it even sucked me in for a while too as I felt like... I hate to say it... but 'direct advertising' was the way to go. I've always disliked this and even sold a previous business I once had because I didn't like the idea of trying to convince people to want to buy my products but wanted them to buy them because they added value to their lives.

I'm very interested in one day attending a Steemfest so hopefully I will get the chance. I've never had much positivity in my life so it would be a very unique experience for me to find such passionate, honest and loving people in real life. I guess if you roll in mud, you get used to mud. I want to roll in the green grass and flowers :)

I will definitely be spending more time on here and just let it flow. Enjoy reading amazing articles and disregard all else and even allow myself more time to produce a better blog and relish the process instead of any kind of reward. I don't leave home much so I will also be making an effort to get out and meet people despite my irrational fear :)

Here is the photo I promised you that reminded me of Steemit. I now see it's less similar than I originally thought but still very much gave me a smile and a welcome surprise.

I shared this link the other day with an artist who contributed an eye to my CAJ initiataive:

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/artist-s-eye-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

This was the response:

kerlund74 (51) · yesterday
OMG, wonderful all of them. I especially love the contribution from @spaceginger, whole life is in our eyes or souls, the eyes are "just" the mirrors of the souls. Awesome, thanks!

You've really made some great contributions. This is indeed one of my favorites as well.

Thanks heaps for sharing, it's nice to know people get some joy out of my creations. It's even nice to reflect on the image myself as I haven't done that in a long time. What I can't say in words I say with colours and would love to continue to submit to the CAJ :)

It's my honor to share such inspiration. It's an awesome image--really profound, actually. Your opportunity to get in on the CAJ in NOW!!!

Wow! This also reminds me of the Steem logo--color and all!!! Thanks for making the time to take it and share it. I'm sure there are a lot of look-a-likes, now that we have the reason to notice.

I never get caught up in the politics or the goo that sometimes goes around here on Steemit (and life in general). I just stick with the artists and the people who love children--they keeps all things creative and exciting, not petty and down trodden. Life is way better on the sweet side.

I live in a remarkable community where love and support are the standard, and I hardly ever leave home either. But I do that intentionally to stay with the highest vibes and with the people I love and who love me the most. I can totally understand your reference to being in the mud. It gets sticky in there and even when you get out, there tends to still be mud on the face.

I wouldn't have a business where I had to convince others to buy things either. Helping people with things that they want or that benefits them feels way better than trying to get money out of them.

That is also one reason that I don't give rewards for participating in the CAJ. People do it because they want to, because they are passionate and want to build community, not simply because they want the money. I think that our intentions are what manifest in our lives, so we reap what we sow. I'm having a great experience here, because that is what I choose to see and engage.

I hope you stick around here for the experience of it, and that you find your sweet spot that is fulfilling and joyous. It can be a breath of fresh air and we can make it whatever we want it to be. Let's do it together.

Haha I didn't even realise the colour was the same (colourblind). Even cooler to know that now. I've never been a believer in 'signs' but woah who knows eh.

Art and my kids are my most treasured part of life. I will absolute get back into contributing to the CAJ :)

I do believe in 'signs'.....but they're only valuable if we pay attention and take heed!

Art and kids---the two most playful, joyous and carefree things in life! We are blessed to have the opportunity to engage them both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66