You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linear Rewards will make Steemit what it was Meant to Be

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm of the opinion, based on my being on Steemit since August, that Steemit was originally intended to be a scam. I mean come on...exponential power, influence and control to a very FEW people who had multiple accounts and voted themselves the money that was invested?

Not only that...they had the power, through flaggin..to completely destroy anyone that they wanted too...and they were immune to retaliation.

I think that when this was discovered that the price drop began...Steem went from over four dollars to just over four cents..

But it didn't die....odd that.
It just kept going and going like the ever-ready bunny.
I was there...(brian williams wasn't...I looked)
And then....
....a miracle happend...god reached down from valhalla (after a detour thru nirvanna to pick up some cigars and beer) and ZAP...hardfork 18....

then the killing begun...

Harpooning that is...

Now the bad whales don't have the POWAH that they once had...the price of steem is UP...and HF19 will just put another harpoon in them..

STEEM ON!...the scam...that wasn't..

Sort:  

Good one @everittdmikey

I just reread that. That is is right on, man. Fuck yeah. Let's do this.

Your Votes will Matter MORE!

  • Right now, votes have are based off of the square (SP^2) of your Steem Power. Technically this has an underlying piece called rshares, but let's not complicate things...just think of it in terms of Steem Power. A person with 1000 SP has a LOT more influence than somebody with 100 SP (imagine this for whales with 500k SP or more!)

    1000^2 = 1,000,000
    100^2 = 10,000


    In this model, a person with 10 times more SP, have 100 times more influence.
    ◀⚫⚫⚫▶

    They are going to be changing this to be linear instead of squared. Meaning someone with 10 times more SP will have 10 times the influence (compared to 100.) Essentially, this means for newer and smaller users, YOU'RE VOTE WILL HAVE MORE INFLUENCE!

thanks for explaining

inform the witnesses..

I just did... @aggroed

I'll be switching to HF 19. You'll need much more powerful witnesses than me, but I'm honored you thought of me here.

Lmao.. I had real doubts when i discovered it's "shady" beginnings, came to the same exact conclusion as you; intended to be a scam, but things don't always go as planned ;)

kind of like Trump being elected.
odd that.

nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54