You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost 350.00 USD on PILLAR TOKEN

in #steemit7 years ago

The latest video from David and information in their newsletter states that they are swamped and cannot at this time provide customer service.

I was part of the JSNIP4 group that signed up for the pre-sale. It was over in 34 minutes. I did not have a chance to participate.

When the public sale happened, I was up at 2 a.m. (local time) ready to participate. I did not make the purchase until I could verify the send-to address via two different sources (the web-page and their newsletter e-mail). That did not happen until 30 minutes later. Even then, I checked the address twice after cutting and pasting it. I am always double checking and triple checking addresses before confirming the sending of funds.

It is a hard lesson to learn. Whenever, you send funds you need to double check and even triple check the address. This is especially true when you are excited to send the funds. I know I was excited to participate in my first ICO offering.

I would urge you to pursue this with David after the fervor of the ICO is over. After watching multiple interviews and talks by David, he seems like a person that wants to do right by people.

To help you out a bit, I will send you a small donation of what I can spare of SBD. You can trade them through Blocktrades into other crypto-currencies like ETH.

Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

Oh, I saw your generous gift, and was trying to figure out how to thank you, then I realized you had commented. I do really appreciate your support and Gift. You are Good People and i appreciate you.

It's just frustrating, I'd hoped to reach David and at least 2 times have gotten a canned response, See Newsletter, and the thing is, that in no way shape or form addresses anything, So completely frustrated with Pillar.

Thank you again Mike.

You are very welcome for my small tip to try to help out.

I am fairly certain that one day I will accidently send some funds to the wrong address too!

I do think you should try to reach out to David after the ICO ends. They are extremely busy with a small overwhelmed volunteer staff. That is one of the reasons for the ICO, so that they can have a dedicated staff for the Pillar project. I am sure they are getting bombarded with lots of questions and issues. Things will definitely calm down for them a little this week, probably Wednesday or Thursday.

Please let me know what you hear (if anything) by the end of the week. I'll be looking for your reply.

Steem on,
Mike

Mike, did you see the amendment I made to my post, at the bottom, seems like I did send to the right place, I'm not experienced enough with this stuff. David could easily delegate someone to help us, didn't he just make something like 40 Million dollars or whatever ?

This is why I am so insecure about this, I have no reason to believe I'll ever hear from him after trying to reach him 4 times.

But the address is correct in image 1... Am I reading this wrong or something ?

The pre-sale address I have from the newsletter is
0x8476e3ddf311da3e47b76d99f624635c1db8708b

The PRE-SALE is OVER --- DO NOT USE the above address Just wanted to make that clear.

The numbers and letters are correct, but the capitalization of some of the letters is wrong. Not sure how that happened.

When I checked my transaction for the sale (not the pre-sale), my "to" address matches exactly including the upper and lower case letters.

You transaction screen shot above indicates the ETH was transfered to another ethereum address and not a smart contract.

Here is a screen shot of one of the transactions associated with the Pillar pre-sale:

trx.PNG

Note the lower case letters in the "To" address of the completed transaction. I would think the use of upper and lower case letters makes a difference. But I am not an expert.

@rogerwilson, a point of curiousity: Have you checked the "Tokens" tab in MyEtherWallet to see if the tokens transferred? OR have you followed the instructions for displaying the PLR tokens in your MyEtherWallet?

The reason I ask, if the upper and lower case letters do not matter, then maybe you do have the tokens you purchased.

Steem on,
Mike

Pillar UPDATE:
Did you get shorted on your Pillar Tokens too ?
https://steemit.com/pillar/@rogerwilson/pillar-tokens-missing-tokens-from-your-order-too

Glad you got your tokens.

As explained to you in your comments to your post, the "Pre-sale" was 0.0005 ETH per PLR token. Since you were part of the pre-sale, you got 1 extra token for every 10 you bought. Congratulations!

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55