You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is wrong with Steemit rewards system?

in #steemit7 years ago

This was something I was wondering about. Thnx for clarifying. I don't see a downside. There is a fixed amount of steam that will be distributed according to upvotes and steem power strength. Am I right? That makes it awesome IMO so you're sure nobody Is printing extra currencies and it gets distributed according to a system that will be transparent.

Sort:  

I agree with you it is awesome that its fixed. I disagree on transperancy part. Most people think rpice decay is due to steem sbd price fluctuation. While, it doesn't make end of the world deal to me, I believe improvements can be done.

I see it as a fixed price pool that can be earned. The more post gets upvoted the more the money gets distributed. It that a correct analysis?

part you are missing is when there is redistribution after distribution. For example this post getting about $38 now, but if upvotes stop and it doesn't stat interesting, part of this reward will be redistributing to popular posts. By the time of payout this will decrease to about 20-25.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39