New Laptop, Things Should Get Easier from Here

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I forgot how important having a laptop has become for my work. Not having one the past couple of days slowed me down tremendously. I was typing emails and entire Steemit posts all day from my phone. Trading on exchanges and coding was also very difficult on mobile.

Finally I had the time to get a new one today after work - a black and gold HP Spectre. And it's beautiful.

erick-laptop-1.jpg

erick-laptop-2.jpg

I booted it up, uninstalled all the crapware and installed my favorite browser, Brave. Brave blocks ads and trackers and is also integrating the Basic Attention Token cryptocurrency.

My next goal is to start being more secure with my cryptocurrencies. I found an article with some interesting guidelines on Hacker Noon, Eight Simple Rules for Protecting Your Cryptocurrency. Looking forward to testing out their suggestions and also sharing other useful tips for securing your cryptocurrencies.

But for now, it's back to writing.
erick-laptop-3.jpg


This post is part of the January 30 Days Writing Challenge, started by @dragosroua. I have an addition of my own to the challenge: If on any day of January I don't post, I will forfeit both the SP in STEEM and SBD of my most recent post to anyone who commented on that post.

Join the challenge simply by tagging your post #challenge30days. It's not too late to hop on board. But once you start, you can't quit!


January 30 Days Writing Challenge
Jan 10th: And the Streak is Gone
Jan 9th: -missed-
Jan 8th: Feed Your Minnows, Episode 9
Jan 7th: Steemit.com Temporarily Down
Jan 6th: Redditor Loses $34,000 After Buying a Hardware Wallet through eBay
Jan 5th: Visa Suspends Multiple Bitcoin Debit Cards
Jan 4th: Becoming a Sndbox Fellow
Jan 3rd: Portfolio Rose 46.8% Only Three Days into 2018
Jan 2nd: January 30 Days Writing Challenge
Jan 1st: New Year's Steem Resolution for 2018

Sort:  

I'll join the challenge! Sounds great :) Sounds like you post about some interesting stuff. I'll check out that browser you mentioned too.

Followed, upvoted and I look forward to your future content :)

Great news, good luck!

w0o0ww Great news. Sure I​ am going to Participate in this Challenge.

Looking forward to your posts.

nice laptop, i wanted hp spectre but was expensive for me

Perfect laptop. I've also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79