Attending the First SteemPh Meet-up Caravan in Malolos, Bulacan

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8995.JPG

The much awaited day has finally come! Earlier today, I have attended the first Steemph meet-up Caravan together with my friends/invites in Malolos, Bulacan. This is actually sir @steemitph and her lovely wife, @dandalion's initiative. I'm really anticipating this because 1) I am interested in meeting some co-Steemians of mine as I've always thought that it could be fun and 2) I've always wanted to learn more about the site and what else it could offer to minnows like me.

Exactly 13 days ago, @steemph.manila posted about the SteemPH Meetup Caravan, its vision and objectives. But even before that, I've actually learned about the Bulacan Steemit Meetup Plan first. When I've read about Sir Red's post, I didn't think twice. The lovely couple also invited me to join so who am I to say no? This is such a great opportunity to learn as well.


The event took place at Bahay na Tisa restaurant in Malolos, Bulacan.


These are some of the photos of the restaurant below. I live in Malolos but I didn't know that such nice restau actually exists here. 😂
IMG_8984.JPG

IMG_8975.JPG

IMG_8969.JPG

The couple is also kind enough to fund the event and even offer free food.
IMG_9010.JPG


I am already more than 5 months old here but I still learned a lot of things about Steemit through Sir Red and sis Danda. I even jot down some important notes that I'm sure I'll be able to apply here. Some of the things that were discussed are about Sndbox, Utopian, @steemnest, witnesses and some other information including blogpost formatting.
B4E6EC18-24AB-45CE-AEBA-EC9ABF4B387D.jpg

I have also learned a lot of words of wisdom from the event. These are some that really struck me and I quote:

"Steemit is not easy money but it is an opportunity to earn" -@dandalion

True enough, the reason why some Steemians lose hope and quit at an early stage is because they thought that Steemit works like wonder. Whenever I invite someone to join the platform, I always tell them that their earnings would be based on their determination to earn. I never promise anything, rather, I let them understand how Steemit really works and how we could earn from it.

"The more you give, the more you get. The less you think about money, the more it comes." -@steemitph

I definitely agree with this too. Never be tired of giving upvotes and helping others earn too. I couldn't have said it too in any other way. ❤


Meeting the Steemians from Bulacan

During the event, I was able to meet some Steemians from Bulacan. Hello guys! Hope to see you around here and nice meeting all of you! ❤I'm not sure if I missed some. Please comment down below if you happen to see this. ☺️

@mikel2la1
@rruubbiie
@markjason
@Nneljuu
@ninjace
@oppaniayu
@joninacalara
@dombaltazar

IMG_9017.JPG

IMG_9016.JPG

IMG_8999.JPG

with @joninacalara

IMG_8970.JPG

With my non-Steemian invite, Ayyie.

IMG_9011.JPG

@dombaltazar and @joninacalara

Thankyou once again sir Red @steemitph and sis @dandalion for organizing this event and for making it possible! We had so much fun and it was really nice meeting you! I hope to see you again soon! Thanks for this cute souvenir too! I love it. ❤
IMG_9058.JPG

Photos are all mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_8575.JPG

Sort:  

Salamat sa pag invite! I hope makatulong kami sa steemph bulacan community! :)

i'd love that too. go na push na yung sa students hahaha

Hope i can join bulacan team for the next meet up..:)

Thanks so much mamshie!!! Sa uulitin uli💖💖💖

thankyou for coming be!!! 😘❤

hope na meron pa uli soon! The bigger the community the better!❤️❤️❤️

wow! new member here. nakakatuwa na ang dami pala talgang pinoy dto. hope next time meron din meet up na malapit sa laguna. nakakainspire makita na may ganito. hehehe! thank you. bumalik ulit lakas ng loob ko na wag mawalan ng pag asa! thank you ulit! lablab <3

you're from Laguna? Yayyy d mo na need maghanap sis. Meron nang @steemph.laguna headed by master lodi @julstamban. You may want to join them. I believe magkkaron din ng caravan sa Laguna sa upcoming months ❤

thanks for the info sis. naka sali nako sa discord and nafollow kona mga master ng @steemph.laguna hehhe.

good to know that sis. they'll help you out mababait mga yon hahaha

Thank you for coming sis! Red and I appreciate your time and your efforts to prmote the Caravan to your friends in Facebook. We had an amazing time this afternoon! All of you were a joy to be with. We will all see you again soon!

thankyou so much again sis! Sorry some of my invites didnt make it as planned. Nanghhinayang dn ako but I'll just share to them what I have learned from you two today. 😘❤

congrats guys!!
gleng naman sana ako den makita ko sila:)
Steem on!!

ikaw dn sis sana makita dn kita!! hahaha ultimate dream ❤❤

ayyy drama ng peg hihihi , ikaw idol ko:)
ako pa autograph sau pramis:)
stay beautiful sis:)

hi..newbie here.. taga bulacan din ako... sana mameet ko din ung kayong mga bulacan steemians..i want to learn more ...

aww. sana nakasama ka sis. sayang naman. we really want lots of attendees from Bulacan. ❤

..yes.. sayang nga eh..pero sana my nxtym pa...

definitely may susunod pa sis!! yay. hope you can join sa ssunod ❤

..i will..see u s next caravan...

Wish you very best of luck God bless you 👍🏻✅
It's a gentle request I am new here I just join by few days ago I take so much time know how steemit works and how people are get many friends I want also please visit my blog and advice me some thing to do that appreciate my hard work please

nice to meet you! followed you already. uhm, i hope you have already posted an #introduceyourself post? if not then please do it for you to be visible to others and dont forget to interact too as much as you can 😊

I have done my #introduceyourself post brother @enjineer I love to talk with new buddies but I haven't any😕

feel blessed to be to be a part of that meet-up event, I learned many things today and I was also so greatful, meeting new friends especially here in bulacan.

nice meeting you there @markjason! 😊❤

wow! look like a good event. I'm glad u got to go and could have fun and learn lots, too. cool!

it's indeed a great event. i really had fun ☺️thanks! ❤

Another steemit meet up! Congratulations people! 👍Cheers!

Thankyou sissy!! finally. haha ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89