Sort:  

Are you taking me as your good authority? Have you been mixing your meds again?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I'm taking you as my "good authority" on what you're intending to do. I think that's as close as I'll ever come to reading the mind of @catweasel. (Dear God, listen to me. What mind? Huh? What mind?)

Now whether you follow through or not is always a surprise. (I make a pretty good side-income laying wagers on those outcomes. I have to admit I cheat though. If I hear snoring before five minutes have passed, I know you'll never remember what you were doing when you wake up again. So the poor sod is screwed. On the other hand, if I hear munching ... I know he's in with a chance. As long as your greasy fingers don't slide off the keys while you're typing.)

So, no I haven't been mixing my meds. I barely remember to take all my regular pills ... as you very well know. You yell at me about it every night when I say ... "Crap, I didn't take my pills yet today."

Still, I keep waking up to face another day -- (and you again.) Isn't that surprising?

And no, I don't trust you for one bloomin' minute. I've lived with you for years, remember? (Soon I'll be able to write "decades.") One thing for sure ... I know what you're like. So don't try to fool me ... again.

The-STEEM-Engine

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanks @enchantedspirit.

@catweasel's dialogue actually made me more determined to be accepted into your group. I think you have started something good and there maybe others like you but I haven't found any yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30