⏺Progressing on Steemit! Part 3

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0425.JPG

PROGRESSING PART 3.png
There is 3 parts to this post-series. If you haven't yet read parts 1 and 2, you can read them first here: Part 1 and Part 2

If you've gone through the first part, then let's get started.
BUILDING RAPPORT.png
This relates a lot with all the aspects of communicating with people in the first place.

Rapport is basically giving people a reason to want to come back. I believe the most effective way of doing this is by building a relationship with people you communicate with. You want each viewer to be your friend!

The communication should be so strong, that if you ask any of them for a favor, they will all be willing to help without question. If you can get that right, then I am very confident you will do well! I notice many people just ignore their audience. Remember, nobody NEEDS to engage with your content. They are doing you a favor. You need to make them feel good about themselves. Otherwise, what reason have you given them to feel good about coming back next time.

Keep them excited! It can be quite a difficult task to get right, but building strong rapport is essential in my opinion for a long-term success. Small, daily progresses is all it takes.
QUALITY CONTENT.png
All these points can actually be used as a procedure. I would say quality content should definitely be at the top in priority.

Think about it, yeah rapport is important, once you have actually communicated with your viewers. Before that, you need to get them to actually leave a response in the first place! Give them a reason to speak their mind. If the content is terrible, do you think they will want to even spend time writing a well thought-out comment? I doubt it. I know I wouldn't.

Give them a reason to want to engage.

When checking the quality of the things, I always find it a good idea to imagine yourself as a viewer. 'If I was a viewer, would I be impressed with what I'm seeing?'. That's what you can ask yourself. Then give yourself a genuine response. If it's a no, then improve it until you are really impressed. Ask yourself, 'Would I resteem this?'. Get what I'm saying?

In the beginning, you really only have 2 main objectives:

  1. Write great content that will impress other's.
  2. Engage with other people and bring new faces in front of your great content.

If those two steps are done correctly, you should start building an audience. Then incorporate the other points.

That's exactly what I am doing. I am still very small here, but I am very confident that the strategy can take things sky-rocketing with momentum.
IN CLOSING....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!

More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

THE END.png

My previous motivational post:
Progressing on Steemit! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @longfield98! Beast in the making!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Creating the best odds for yourself to win!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Posting Milestone: 4000+ posts! What I have learnt so far!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.5K+ Followers.

REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 48.png

Sort:  

men....really appreciate the effort you put on this post.i have book mark this post so that i can read article 1 and 2 .keep the fire burning .steem on man!

Thank you man! I appreciate that.

Sweet, well take a read through both of the other articles, then let me know :)

I gave you a follow :) Talk soon.

... Great read! Thanks for sharing these tips. Most of us want to write a lot - but it all comes down to quality.

Thank you very much! Definitely agreed :) Quality is a huge factor!

Talk soon.

Great post again my friend 😊 My favorit subject about engaging with our audience ❤️
Remember, nobody NEEDS to engage with your content. They are doing you a favor.
That is the big truth 👍👍
Every time someone comes back and comment on my post I just can't wait to respond and to give back what's been giving.
Im still small here too but I love to learn all I can to improve my post and one day be like
Well done Sara you nailed it... Lol 😁
Thank you for sharing this Upvoted and Resteemed. Talk later

Hey my friend :) I'm trying to catch up on a weeks worth of comments now lol. Sorry for the delay.

Your comments are always so encouraging!! Thank you my friend :)

Talk soon!

Don't ever need to apologize for anything 😊
Thank you for your kind words my friend. This post was really great. Talk soon

Loading...

This is quality content!

Thank you my friend :) Hope you're well!

Thank you! Loved all the parts! :)
Upvoted

Awesome brother! I'm glad you did. Your latest post looks great with all those high-quality pictures. Keep it up :)

Talk soon.

Thank you! So nice of you to say such good words.

Gosh, and this is where @sweetsssj succeeds so well - an amazing rapport (I think she even replies to EVERY comment) and super amazing content :)

Hey my dude. So sorry for the delay. I'm trying to catch up on a weeks worth of comments right now. Been so caught up.

Thanks for this awesome comment. I definitely agree! @sweetsssj does a fantastic job of proving this concept.

Talk soon!

Good to hear from you man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44