⏺Progressing on Steemit! Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0424.JPG

PROGRESSING PART 2.png
This is Part 2 of this 3-part series. Each post has 2 main points. If you haven't yet seen Part 1, you can read it first here: Part 1

If you've gone through the first part, then let's get started.
FOLLOWING.png
When I first joined here, I thought it would be cool to not follow anyone.. I don't know why I thought this, but I soon realized that it's not a very kind way of doing things.

You can't just expect others to follow your content, and you remain selfish, not playing thing forward.

I'm not saying you need to do 'follow for follow', because that's just doing things randomly. Nothing is targeted that way, and you don't have any real reason for following that person other than the fact that they followed your first.

What I am saying is that you should definitely not be afraid of giving someone a follow who deserves one! If people are loyal to you and your content, you should always play things forward. If someone is being generous by stopping by to my content, and showing value in what they have to say, I usually give them a follow for being awesome.

If they are consistently coming back, I will start taking a look at their content if I have the time. Playing things forward!

I think especially when starting out here, having a stingy mentality on this platform will not play in anyone's favor. Having an open personality, looking to build real connections will bring the best results, in my opinion of course.
DAILY POSTSD.png
Sometimes I see people making quite a few blog posts per day.

Everyone is open to doing whatever they want here with the way they do things. I will just talk about the reason I do things the way I do.

I limit my blog posts to max 2 per day because firstly it becomes difficult for the audience to keep up with things. Secondly, I don't see it being time effective. It's a lot of effort to make a decent-quality post, and the more frequently you post, the less engagement retention you will receive. I see the logic behind this being because of the time difference between each post being less. This means since viewers are from all around the world, when they finally see your blog at a certain time of the day, they might have missed the post because a newer one would be up. Does that makes sense?

I would much rather spend the time engaging in other people's content, rather than spending all that time and effort on posts that will not be making use of their full potential.

Sometimes I do a post every 12-16 hours, because I have noticed that after that time-frame, 90% of the engagement has been done. So I figured by waiting until 24+ hours to make the next post, would be simply wasting time. It's just something I have been keeping an eye on, so this is just what I do.

A huge thing that I would consider when posting often (3-5 times per day), for those who do, is the quality of the posts. I have noticed that many of those who post a lot, are lacking in effort put into those posts. I would much rather spend that scattered time focusing on a single thing, and boosting the quality. When new viewers come across your content, you really only get one shot to prove that you are worth their time. If the content isn't eye-catching, and of value, then they will not want to come back.

TO BE CONTINUED....png
This was Part 2 of the 3-part post! I am revealing two points for each post. I hope you took some value from what I have said. Let me know your thoughts on the format in-which constructing these posts. Is it accomodating you? Or it be changed to go through easier? Keep in touch for part 3!

IN CLOSING....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!

More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!

I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!

I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

THE END.png

My previous motivational post:
Progressing on Steemit! Part 1

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @longfield98! Beast in the making!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Creating the best odds for yourself to win!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Posting Milestone: 4000+ posts! What I have learnt so far!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.5K+ Followers.

REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 48.png

Sort:  

aww awesome advice master! ^_^

Thank you Haley :) Master is only as effective as the student ;)

Talk soon!

Capacity differs. Some have the time and energy to make one blog post daily and go through other people's work. Some others hardly make one in two days. I belong to the latter because I need to go through people's work and comment.

Hey my man! Sorry for such a delayed response, I have been really caught up! I'm trying to catch up on a weeks worth of comments now. Thanks for this awesome comment. You are very correct with that.

Talk soon :)

Amazing Man! You revealed all the ways of improving on Steemit. If someone follows it. He will definitely become a good blogger!

Haha thanks brother! Not all of them, there are still 2 more points in Part 3. Go read that, then it will be complete :)

Talk soon.

Sorry, I missed that line!

Great post and so true 😊 Im a living proof of posting to much.. Lol
I use to post like 10-15 posts every day and all different things. It was fun but only a few got real attention.. Lol 😊 but I have always written things in it and been explaining why I use that pic gif etc.
But then a smart man once told me @enazwahsdarb, that I should write less and really figure out my passion and stick to that.
So I did and started to make some changing not only in my writing but in my thinking 😊
And that has made a big difference. I still make a few posts but in a different way and the response is crazy 🤗 so I know how true it is.
Great post and great writer 💖 best combo
Upvoted and Resteemed
Talk soon

Ah you are too awesome Sara! You're so open-minded and coachable. That's why you are going to be so successful :)

Thanks for that my friend. Talk soon.

Aww 😊 not as amazing as you are but I'm ok
😁😁hahaha
Open minded is a great thing cause you learn so much. But I just love how you always calls me new things. Coachable 😊 love that
And you are so humle inspiering and coach badass 😉😆 you are a the greatest.
Talk soon

Great information about daily posts!

Thank you very much! I appreciate that :)

Talk soon.

Great advice again, I'm hoping to get up to one post a day next week and then to see how I go, it can be hard with other commitments to stick to a daily upload schedule. On the other hand there are far too many people posting reams and reams of posts with very little content.

So true. There are many people doing that, that's if it's quality that is lacking, then it's pointless even doing a single post, let alone more.

Try it. Let's see how you do by doing so. I think if you are focused, it should be too difficult. Agreed, life happens, and sometimes it can be tough, but success doesn't care about our circumstances, but rather how we can adapt :)

Thanks for stopping by once again. I have given you a follow :) Talk soon.

Good writing and also good advice Thanks. ♠

Thanks for your comment man. I appreciate that :) I remember you from chat!

Talk soon.

Oh yes, totally agree - 1 or 2 posts a day, max!! Thanks for this :)

Exactly :) Glad you agree. It's sometimes the small things that make the biggest difference!

Talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44