You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will You Be My 1,000th Follower?

in #steemit6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your progress over the course of the last eight months. Being new, it can be quite discouraging to see some of my posts only make a couple cents. I used a couple bots recently and I was feeling guilty about it. It’s nice to see more established people using them too. I promised myself that I would continue on for a year trying my best to see if this platform will work for me. I really believe that this is the best opportunity out there for someone like me that has never written content before to have a chance at blogging. I also want to thank you for the opportunity to submit a story to the supernatural writing contest. I really hope that there are more contests like that in the future.

Sort:  

I am glad that you like the post @emmyem84. Why feeling guilty using bots? Using them also increases the curation rewards for people who upvote your posts. Whales who have a lot of money and bought hundteds of thousands of Steem do not feel guilty upvoting themselves generously!

I never thought of that! You are right! I guess I was feeling guilty because I felt that the post wasn’t getting most of the payout with upvotes from other people. But you have made me feel better :) thank you!

I felt exactly like @emmyem84....I'm also new. This is a really good explanation! I didn't think about the curation rewards being bigger for upvoters. That's awesome! Thanks for this explanation.

Thank you @nomadicsoul for your comment and I'm glad the info is useful for you.

I could've written this same post myself! Haha I feel the same. I'd like to read your supernatural story! I'll try to find it on your page @emmyem84. I just wrote one as well! I'm not sure why I felt so strongly compelled to do it...because I've never been brave enough to share my story before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63