DAILY STEEM REPORT MAY, 31TH ★ STEEM 0.91$ + 96 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-05-31 um 06.14.15.png

Clearly the signup process still have a problem and Steemit's website is lagging, just watched this Video with @ned talking in steemspeak to get some answers. Big things are on their way :)

Another thing I discovered lately is called Whaleshares from @officialfuzzy.

WhaleShares was meant to reduce friction and help end the rule of "upvote bots" on steemit and other static methods that completely take human interaction out of the equation. @officialfuzzy and the Beyond Bitcoin team believe in whales being benevolent sharers of their SP via the creation of an economic tool that promotes powering up and dissincentivizes powering down---THIS MAKES STEEM GO UP IN DEMAND AND PRICE!

We believe the Upvotes can be the basis for an informal economy based on the trust of a community and Beyond Bitcoin, as the community that inspired Steem's very creation, means to use this tool to empower the evolution of the community we all have grown to love. According to my calculations, my whaleshares token can pay out approximately 140k per year WITHOUT me powering down! I intend to use these tokens to pay community members who help and beyond bitcoin so we can continue to do what we do best---ACTUALLY Caring and building!!

More about it here:

https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@jphenderson/what-is-whaleshares

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@officialfuzzy/beyondbitcoin-bounties-whaleshares-logo-contest-round-1-3-1000-s-of-steem-in-prizes

DQmXsExfK7MSGC2Lf1cGnS9rVVyQ8kQenpHoMLJj8oY98Vr_1680x8400.png

So what you guys think about this Whaleshares ?, I would like to discuss this in the Comments....

Sort:  

Their votes are always welcome :). My vote will come in 20 min.

Do you know a bit more about this project? It is still new to me and so far i don't get it a 100%...

Not so sure about it. A market for vote buying was I guess inevitable, but it's not desirable I think.

As a mini-whale, I would be happy to put a price on my attention, not my vote. In other words, if you want to send me an unsolicited message to promote your post, you could do so but I'll only see the message for a fee. For a higher fee, I would get an alert on my phone. For an even higher fee, I would guarantee reading and reviewing the article. But in no case would my vote itself be guaranteed, only my attention.

I really like this idea.

It is a interesting concept I guess, lets see how it goes.... Didn't know you are a mini Whale, just checked :)

All of this will eventually work itself out. Good to see new ideas take shape while the site is still in beta.

Agree, beta is a good thing in this case until the job is done and Steemit is ready for the masses :)

Very helpful website, is this from you?

I'm looking forward to seeing how WhaleShares turn out! It is a very interesting project that can potentially really improve the ecosystem on Steemit :)

Sounds good to me, hope it will work out and push the price of Steem....

Yeah, I hope so too. I think the point of this project is to get people to Power Up more Steem, but I'm not 100 % sure of all the details of the projects, as I have not had the time to properly read up on it yet. However, projects like these are really exciting news in my opinion :)

Watching and learning. I think we have to be careful to keep things relaxed and enjoyable with making money on our post and comments as a by-product or things get too artificial.

You made a good point here.....

Excelente reporte, estaré investigando un poco más acerca de Whalesshares.

WhaleShares is great idea, what is the benefit of whaleshare tokens?

Thank you for the update @elyaque. I didn't know about this but will read up on it a bit more

you are always welcome :)

what...what? 140K?
hell I'd settle for 14k...
or even 1K!..
what?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79