Hi Steemit, I'm Kate, but for this introduction, 你可以叫我舒娜.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

你好Steemit我叫Kate. 我的中文名字是舒娜。我是澳大利亚人,去年我生活和工作在中国,今年我回到了澳大利亚。

This is a small look into one of my personality traits that is currently haunting me at this stupid hour of the morning. Kate is a quiet introvert but very stubborn and very powerful, a workaholic who loves to be alone and study, she probably wouldn't be phased if she never seen another human in her lifetime, people would describe her as tough, good at her job, great at fixing things. 舒娜 is a socialite, minimal effort put into work, maximum effort put into maintaining relationships and looks and worrying about what other people think, does not spend a day alone, people would describe her as sweet, well educated and vulnerable.

I changed countries recently, permanently, and it wasn’t easy. I question myself every day, I don’t know if I am fake and I pretend to be someone I am not, or if I’m turning into who I used to be here in Australia. But when I look at my memories of myself, my friends, my work from China or from Australia, I don’t see myself anymore. My last months in China I was working in a kindergarten, now I'm working in a juvenile detention centre. I only speak English, but sometimes I think in Chinese and it comes out when I'm drunk. I am lost in an ever ending blending artwork of all of the colours of the rainbow that are my personalities, some colours more appealing than others, and some more faded, but the picture remains. All the colours can be there at the same time, same place, but they’re not blending. To make this transition more difficult I have lost a lot of good friends by moving countries, I’ve lost people who could tell me who I am and tell me what’s good about me, what’s bad, why they love me, why they hate me. Along with many long term friends I split with my fiancé as well which would’ve been the person who knew me best out of anyone I can think of. At this point it does sound negative but I suppose I should be taking this opportunity to start a new painting, a new life. A new picture of me without influence of friends or people around me, just a pure expression of self. So this isn’t really a story introducing myself, this is more a question about me and who I am.

Who out there has discovered who they are, their values, their beliefs, their goals in life and how did you come up with these? Is it possible to do completely alone? And on an unrelated note, those of you that speak multiple languages, do your personalities change when you switch between languages?

When you look at me what can you see? These photos have all been taking within the last 3 months in 3 different countries, China, Hong Kong and Australia. Do you think you can tell which one's which?

#steemit #introduceyourself #writing #life #travel

Sort:  

Hi beautiful, welcome to steemit.
欢迎你,美女。

啊 谢谢你!

We caught a lot of fish?

hi, i'm sure you'd get a lot more upvotes if you had at least 1 picture of yourself holding a steemit sign

Yes I know, I have done in other posts. Problem is I'm writing in my bed at 1 in the morning and whilst I'm comfortable at this time showing people my thoughts, it's another thing showing people my face laying in bed in front of my computer light at this hour.

OK, it's a terrible photo, but it's done

I hope your having fun

steemit is like fishing... patience and they will find you as yours is an unfolding story people will want to follow.

你好. I'm just wondering how you input the Chinese characters if you speak only English. Head scratching....

我可以说中文和英文。去年,我从中国搬到了澳大利亚。当我在中国我说中文。我现在说英文因为我现在在澳大利亚和没有中国朋友在澳大利亚。对不起混乱。

说得好说得妙。在这里还可续你中文之旅。Steemit万岁!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52